Travel Digest #1162

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Introduction


Hi everyone @LivingUKTaiwan here with the Easter weekend edition of the #TravelDigest.

I want to do a plug for one of my personal projects on Hive today. It uses Pinmapple, and is called Hi From Hive. The project is for people to write about your Hive experience and journey, like a testimonial, and pin it on Pinmapple to create a Hi From Hive map. I'm hoping we can use this Hi From Hive map to help onboard new users to Hive. If they read real life Hive user experience, perhaps they will decide to join Hive with your help. You can read all about the project here, and I hope you will contribute to it. Thanks in advance.


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Afternoon Coffee in the Desert of Jebel Faya, United Arab Emirates by @discoveringarni

"I made the mistake of approaching a group of dromedary with my camera. These camels belonged to the nearby camel farms so they were not really wild per se, but were free to roam about on their own.Once, my curiosity led me to be chased running, laughing, screaming in the desert, and having dodged an inevitable bite. I ran so fast and made it to the vehicle just in time and only a few inches away. He peered through the windshield with discontent and later walked away."

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Bronze Age to Baroque house by @galenkp

"William Blathwayt was an influential and powerful man who sat very close to the king and he used the power and wealth to good advantage flowing much of it back to Dyrham.Unfortunately some of Blathwayt's wealth was derived from the global economy around slavery and the house contains a couple of pieces that most would probably find quite unsavoury in these modern times. It's history though, and right or wrong I'm not one to feel comfortable with the current trend of erasing it; Neither is the National Trust. "

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Overcoming Olango Island: Travels after the Lockdown Part 4 (Last Part) by @glecerioberto

"I know how to drive a motorcycle and I thought to myself, "I must know how to ride a bike as well." It took a bit of patience and the right directions from my girlfriend before I was able to successfully ride my bike. I still had to pull the break once in a while because I was afraid I was losing control. Thankfully, I did not crash, hit other people or other bikers. I was almost hit by other bikers though, because I was riding at the middle of the road. "

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions

  • Town, Annecy, France by @barbara-orenya
  • Fort, Jaipur, India by @bhattg
  • Waterfall, Mindanao, Philippines by @uwanderer
  • Urbex, Manchester, UK by @slobberchops
  • Cycling, Belluno, Italy by @alequandro
  • Game park, Hluhluwe - Imfolozi, South Africa by @artywink
  • Beach, Laulasmaa, Estonia by @greddyforce
  • City, Mulhouse, France by @mipiano
  • Lighthouse, Margarit, Venezuela by @aaalviarez
  • Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand by @george-topalov
  • Market, Cebu, Philippines by @gohenry


    • Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

      The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
      Vote for our proposal!
      Delegate to Pinmapple!
      Follow our curation trail
      Upvote the Traveldigest

      Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
      Join over 400 travelers there!
      You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

      Want to know more about what we're up to next?
      Join our Discord
      Follow us on Twitter
      Join us on Facebook

      Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
      Learn more about Pinmapple
      Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere

      Sort:  

      Thanks a lot the Honorable Mention team really appreciate that

      !giphy thanks

      I am happy to be here. Congratulations to all those mentioned!🎊🎉

      keep up the good work!

      thank_you_snail.png very much for the mention @LivingUKTaiwan and @pinmapple ! 😊

      It's always lovely to see your beautiful town, and lovely artwork!

      I made it again! Thank you!😁