Trip Portugal - Calvário garden - Valongo

in Pinmapple3 years ago

3.jpeg

One more walks in the middle of the day at lunchtime when I stop working. As I said in the previous post, I currently work 100% remotely, that is, I work at home every day and I have no plans to return to the company because where I work they decided to give up the physical facilities and we became 100% digital company.

As I'm constantly working while sitting, because I am a programmer and that is why I spend the whole day looking at the PC, I decided to do these 30-minute walks around the surroundings where I live.
The city of Valongo is quite small and in just a few minutes you can go through the city center, however this walk was only part of the center.

1.jpeg

The city is being significantly altered in order to be in good condition for all residents of this city. The works have been enough to put the roads in better conditions, to have more cycle paths for people to be able to exercise and a new squad is being built in the center of the city to be closer to all citizens.

2.jpeg

The city of Valongo is known for its favorite sport which is Roller Hockey, our team usually plays in the first league and has several good results.

5.jpeg

We have a small chapel, but honestly it is rare to see it open, or maybe, as I don't spend many times here in the chapel, I don't notice if it is open. The chapel is called the Chapel of the Lord of Calvário.

4.jpeg

Finally, the Garden of Calvário, which has a small playground, but which is currently closed unfortunately due to the pandemic.


➡️ Twitter
➡️ Brave Internet Browser

Visit Portugal & Stay Safe
Images © 2021 @portugalcoin | All Rights Reserved


Portugalcoin 🇵🇹

WELCOME to my blog on Hive blockchain. Here you will find several trips I take in Portugal and information about the main monuments, squares, streets, palaces...
Hug from PORTUGAL 🇵🇹🙏!
[Hive original]

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @portugalcoin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 69000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP