Trip Portugal - Mountains Valongo

in Pinmapple3 years ago

1.jpeg

Today my article is going to be about hiking in the mountains of my city, which is Valongo. The hills of this city are considered the mountains of Porto because they belong to the municipality of Porto, which is the second largest city in Portugal and which is located to the north.

In the photo you can see that it has houses and buildings, because there is the city of Valongo. As you can see, the city is surrounded by mountains, which is why it is usually very hot in the summer and in the winter it is very cold and humid.

2.jpeg

On this mountain I'm lucky to have a lot of paths that lead to several different places, with this I can diversify my hikes whenever I come to this area.

3.jpeg

On the other side of the city we have a protected area which is Couce, in which we are very careful that there is no fire in this area. Well, we have here rare plants and also several types of animals.

4.jpeg

The fact that there are also a lot of paths in the mountains was due to the fire department. Having more paths in the mountains more easily the firefighters can reach the places to put out the fire. In addition we have areas that are called firebreaks which is a place where there is no bush, so this way it is ensured that the fire does not pass from one side to the other.

5.jpeg

These are the paths I have taken when I leave my work (which I am working at home remotely) and so I get fresh air and relax my head.


➡️ Twitter
➡️ Brave Internet Browser

Visit Portugal & Stay Safe
Images © 2021 @portugalcoin | All Rights Reserved


Portugalcoin 🇵🇹

WELCOME to my blog on Hive blockchain. Here you will find several trips I take in Portugal and information about the main monuments, squares, streets, palaces...
Hug from PORTUGAL 🇵🇹🙏!
[Hive original]

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @portugalcoin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 71000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 72000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!