Trip Portugal - Outlook for the year 2020

in Pinmapple3 years ago

01.jpg

The year 2020 was a very different year from all the years I have lived. There was a lot of negative things but there was also a lot of positive things that happened to me. The year started badly, with the beginning of the pandemic, with the fear of being infected and of infecting the family, however fortunately I had few close family members who became infected with this virus.

02.jpg

At the beginning of the year I was working in Vila Nova de Gaia and unfortunately I had an episode in that company that I didn't like very much, due to the stress caused by migrating workers to home working, they wanted to cut certain workers rights which I thought was very bad and as I was already completely disillusioned with the company I was in at the time, I decided to leave the company, this in the middle of a pandemic and with the low job offers. A very difficult decision for me but I had to do it to evolve as a front end developer, as I felt stagnant doing support services.

07.jpg

I decided to learn React and started watching tutorials on the internet, reading a lot and practicing in all the free time I had. It took me many hours to start doing something relative and I still have a lot to learn. I was very happy to have made this decision and now I know a technology that is very interesting and very fast and agile to develop. Fortunately I found a company in Braga that is helping a lot to evolve professionally.

04.jpg

With the pandemic, I started to visit places with fewer people, because this way the probability of being infected was much less and that way I left home. Because being always closed at home to work also starts to affect a little psychologically. So I started creating routines, like running a run before I started working and on the weekend trying to visit places with nature. A different style of visiting Portugal and luckily here we have a lot to visit in relation to nature.

08.jpg

The summer was excellent, I took the opportunity to visit many beaches that I didn't know but that I had heard that were excellent. This summer I spent here in the North of Portugal, the water is colder but I had a good day at the beach.

12.jpg

I also took the opportunity to go for a run on the riverside in the summer, which I thought was very good. I am more used to running in the middle of the mountain, but by the river and by the sea it is also very good.

13.jpg

This year for me was a year full of nature, and I still valued nature more. I valued even more the city where I live that is around the center of Porto and I valued more the freedom that we had. A different year, more complicated but with a lot of learning.
Good entries for everyone and may 2021 be a very good year for all of us.


➡️ Twitter
➡️ Brave Internet Browser

Visit Portugal & Stay Safe
Images © 2020 @portugalcoin | All Rights Reserved


Portugalcoin 🇵🇹

WELCOME to my blog on Hive blockchain. Here you will find several trips I take in Portugal and information about the main monuments, squares, streets, palaces...
Hug from PORTUGAL 🇵🇹🙏!
[Hive original]

Sort:  

They're all stunning photographs. Great architectural photography as well on your first photo. Any idea which building this?

This building is from a software company called Primareva. A Portuguese company that makes stock management software.
Thanks for your comment.
Hug from Portugal 😀 🇵🇹

Thank you for the information on this cool building and for the virtual hug 😀 Cheers to more nature trips in 2021!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!