Sort:  

You had an amazing experience in Amsterdam, now I have to admit that Amsterdam is indeed amazing, I hope I can get here someday.
Have a wonderful Sunday.

Ya, it was a great and unique experience overall. I wish I could enjoy the festival more but due to the weather, everything was almost ruined...

The desire to be able to present your work at a festival like this sounds big, and I like dreams to be big :)

That the tickets cost 4 to 5 times more than usual, if it is true that it seems expensive to me, but I understand that it is because of the event.

Of the works, there are several very beautiful ones, the one on 'Bloom Light' catches my attention because of its idea of flowering, it reminds me of an old plant in my house, which we call 'Lady of the Night', because it is a plant that blooms only at night.

Thinking here, the weather certainly affects an open-air art exhibition a lot, on the other hand, thinking about doing the tour on foot, I share your opinion that there would not be time to go through everything, but could the tour be done cycling? If the weather is right and the night is good, it may be a good way to tour the festival. It may serve as a suggestion for the future, when you go to an event like this again.

Stay !ALIVE
!LOLZ !GIF !MEME
!PGM
!LUV
!CTP

The desire to be able to present your work at a festival like this sounds big, and I like dreams to be big :)

I was thinking that why not, I don't expect much. I know my design will never get selected because all the great artists from all over the world participate there. But if the submission is open for everybody then probably I will submit something next year... :D

Bloom light was beautiful and it seemed realistic to me as well.

By cycling, you will be able to see some work but many works are in the middle of the canal, for example, The Light Gate and Fireflies. As I have said I was not able to take all of the photos, and some art locations cannot be experienced by cycling or by walking...

Wow..What a great post and great event but what's more important to me is you were having a wonderful time and enjoying life for a while.

Have an amazing week :-)

Ya it was a good time but an expensive one though. I don't regret thinking I took experience and had a great time in Amsterdam. It was a nice getaway from work and stressful life...

Looks lovely. We have a light to night festival too but with the Chinese New Year happening, I think I won't have time to go check it out.

Visiting such kind of festival takes time. It was a birthday celebration otherwise I won't be able to manage time to explore it as well... :D

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @pedrobrito2004 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1760.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much...