You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dharamshala!

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Glad you liked North India @eco-alex I belong to this particular region and the Himalayas are like my home. I go to different states in Himalayas like the UK (Uttarakhand), Himanchal and J&K.

You have only seen Dharmshala so far but if get time to visit more places like Shimla, Kullu, Mandi and then when you go back to Rishikesh, Dehradun, Nainital and Mussoorie are not far away from there.

I wish you a lovely experience in the North although I enjoy South India as much too. You gotta see, Kodaikanal, the Neelgiris, etc in South which will be an altogether different experience.

Sort:  

thanks for the tips! i will check out minali next, maybe kasul.. and who knows maybe Shimla and Kullu too!

Kodaikanal was my home for 15 years.. thats where i built earthship karuna.. SUCH a speical place.. most beautiful!!