You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Kudykina Mountain": Slavic Fairytale Surrounded by Nature

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Yes, I can see why riding around the fairyland on a horse would be a wonderful experience, dear Northman. Just make sure the horse is gentle and doesn’t mind having a rider on its back.

Many horse around when I was a youngster and I was horse crazy. Dreamt of being a cowgirl when I grew up. 🤠 I used to love riding bareback the work horses my father had on the farm. Even got bucked off a few times.

In later years when living and working in the city, I was on a horse at a riding stable. The horse was ornery and after a short walk, turned and headed full speed back to the barn. Luckily I ducked as he went through the door! That was my last experience with riding. Life has a way of taking one in a different direction…so much for riding the range with my trusty horse, yodelling and listening to the coyotes howl. 😆

Have a pleasant and enjoyable Sunday! 😊 🌞