You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My back yard - Come over and fall in love

in Pinmapple3 years ago

I love those kind of places, I'd be going there a lot of I lived over there! Love those open plan eateries/ breweries - really nice feel.

You've inspired me to plant some vines on the land, just need to figure out irrigation first!

Sort:  

Hey mate, thanks for commenting. I reckon some vines would be a great thing to do...You could make a wine each year you're there! I'd say the climate is probably suited? Much like the Barossa I think. Fairly mild (short?) winter and nice most of the year? 8 - 35C over the year?

It would be August that would be the challenge - 40 degrees apparently. Would need irrigation to keep the vines alive!

Yeah, it's possible though. We do it here and we get 47+. Still, the irrigation set-ups are pretty sophisticated these days.