Sort:  

Honestly not sure I could do that, I have every hotel booked and day planned... Leave on a Friday after work, get back 10 days later Monday at like 8pm.... Full Send... If I had a month, I would likely plan 90% of it and just grind it out till no one had any fun.

😂 I would go crazy if I had everything planned out. I'd feel rushed like I had to be places at a certain time. Maybe I'll try planning a trip and see how it turns out.

Well the rest of the fam is not too excited to sleep in the truck or a seedy motel. So for us we have to plan a decent place to crash every night and not be sold out, that drives the planning. If I had a camper, or RV/VAN I wouldnt care as much.

Man I wish we could have slept in our truck. That would have saved us thousands. We did get to camp a couple days on the Ocean in Pismo Beach.

Whenever we got sick of driving we opened the BW app and typically found a spot within an hour drive. Their hot breakfast is fantastic!