You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sixty million years and counting

in Pinmapple4 years ago

I love postcards. I think it's something that should be brought back with a vengeance. Before lockdown I was considering doing some for the dive centre and encouraging people to post them on social media when they've arrived. It's cool getting mail

Sort:  

I like getting postcards too...Other mail like bills, not so much.

The thing I like about postcards is that most often it impossible to get the best photos of a place either because of the angle, amount of people, weather or lack of the proper skill and equipment...Grab a post card though...Instant memory to come home with.

You know postcards are another thing us hive members should start sending. Another way to share the world with each other.

I received a postcard from a hive user called @hivelander a while ago which was pretty cool. He had a good little thing going but has since dropped off the face of the earth - Oh well, it happens I guess.

Hey!
How r u Galen?
Yeah, I took a break, after blogging for 3 years as a Mannequin ;-)
https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@hivelander/i-m-pretty-tired-i-think-i-ll-go-home-now