PhotoFeed Around The World - A Taste of Medellin

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello Hiveians and welcome back!

It's been a while since I've done any Hive photo contests, so today I'm entering the one by @PhotoFeed!

Today is for South America, so I'll be sharing a few image from my trip to Colombia a few years back.

I do plan to make a a travel series on this trip too at some point, but if you're a long time follower of mine, you know I'm pretty behind schedule on my travel series :P

So here's a small taste of the beautiful city of Medellin! Enjoy!

Fresh Drinks
Fresh Drinks

Horse Back Riding in Medellin
Horse Back Riding in Medellin

Medellin is an amazingly beautiful and colorful city. I hope to return here sooner rather than later. I was able to see most of Medellin as well as a day trip to El Penol, but that wasn't nearly enough. So I hope to be able to explore more places in Colombia as well. It's such a beautiful country full of beautiful people. And the potential for street photography, which isn't something I shoot too often, is incredible. Everything there, especially the people, just feels so raw and authentic, it's such a pleasure to be able to capture. I would really like to visit one of the coastal cities if I had the chance next time, or down south where there's one of the National Parks with those really tall palm trees, though I think it's kind of tough to get there.

Have you ever been to Colombia? What was your experience? What was your favorite image here?

Thanks for stopping by, I hope to be entering more of these contests soon so keep an eye out for those and the continuation of my Travel Series!

Til next time,

Sean


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Wow! What a beautiful postcard you managed to capture.... Looking at it from this perspective, it has a lot of resemblance to Caracas ✨

Thank you! Caracas is another place I'd love to visit someday! I've seen so many beautiful images from Venezuela!

I actually thought this Medellin is the one from Cebu, Philippines! Haha! I was wrong, it's in Colombia as per your article. Awesomeeeeeeeeeeeee photos! I just followed! Looking forward to more of these travel diaries! ✈️✨

Thanks so much! And I didn't even know there was a Medellin in the Philippines! I hope to visit there one of these days as well, the Philippines look beautiful! Thanks for the follow and glad you enjoyed!

Oh we have! It is a province but they have great white sand beaches! You'd love it there, too! You're most welcome! ✨

Colombia is such a wonderful country. How I wish I will be given a chance to visit it one day.

It truly is! I hope you get to visit as well! Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @seangold! Your post brought a smile to the TravelFeed team so we have sent you a smiley. Keep up the good job. 🙂

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.