Wednesday Walk: Sharing My Trip to Duka Bay, Philippines

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Good Morning, Hive. Thank you for being here.


Wednesday Walk is the brainchild of @tattoodjay, and I enjoy it very much!

I came across a few photos of my trip to Asia!


This is elegant resort is in the quiet, laid-back town of Medina, Misamis oriental, Philippines. The DUKA BAY Resort is spacious, surrounded by a shady cluster of large ancestral trees.



.



There are nine villas, and I stayed in one. It was elegant, spacious, and fully furnished. It provided a breathtaking view of the bay and the neighboring island of Camiguin.

.

From the balcony of my villa, I watched the breathtaking sunrises and sunsets, that made me imagine forever!





I stayed a week and a day at Duka Bay where I spent hours of just relaxing and then explored the nature’s beauty under the sea doing both scuba diving and snorkeling.

.



There's was hardly anyone there, it felt like I had the entire beach to myself.


















And now the video!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍


I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled and took these photos.

It is so cool! You should try it!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 8.928307 lat 124.998945 long d3scr)
Wednesday Walk challenge is hosted by @tattoodjay in collaborating with the Make Me Smile hosted by @elizacheng.



Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Sort:  

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
I Know You Really !LUV ed This Trip.............

You know I did, @stokjockey!
I wish I could be back but I doubt it.

I am not familiar with this Duka Bay but it does look fantastic. I am happy you got to enjoy one of the most exciting aspect of living in our country which is whole year round sunshine and beaches. The nearby island of Camiguin is more commonly known and popular though I haven't been there yet. I have been eagerly anticipating the opening of the beaches here as I miss going out with the fam enjoying a swim and beach picnic.

Great post. Hope you can come back again.

Yeah, it used to be private, belongs to the Pelaez clan.
They opened it to the public.
You can view Camiguin on the horizon!
Thanks for checking this out, @gems.and.cookies!

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

I haven't been to the beach for a long time, seeing your photos makes me want to go, but for work reasons I can't.

I know, right!
Work gets in the way, hehehe.
Thanks for checking this out, @jcrodriguez!

I never made it to visit the Philippines and cleared missed seeing the incredible beauty you shared in this post which I loved

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

It was a beautiful place, very serene, quiet, relaxing....
Scuba diving was fun!!!
I didn't want to come home.
Next Wednesday, I will share more of the other places I've visited!
Thank you, @tattoodjay!

I can see why you wouldnt want to go Home Bali was one place I felt that :)

Loooking forward to see where you take us next week

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 59 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
13


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow. This bay looks so beautiful. Really want med to visit philipines someday.

My first time... probably the last!
So many places to visit!
Thanks for checking this out, @punkblogs!

What a beautiful place @silversaver888, I wonder if the people that live there appreciate it as much as vacationers.... Very peaceful, thanks for sharing your trip my friend!😀

There was hardly anybody there, @silvertop 😀!
I had the beach to myself.
The wait staff was very friendly.
I had most of my dinner and lunches, and they'd set up for me out by the beach.
It was a wonderful exoerience.

What a wonderful place @silversaver888, sounds like a place to return to sometime!
Have you been able to fly back home to Hawaii with the Covid restrictions?

Not since covid! I tried going. But then I received a note from the mayor, and they canceled the trip!
Anyway, I have rebooked it for next year!
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@silversaver888/hawai-i-here-i-come

That sound wonderful @silversaver888, hopefully things will be much better next year, and maybe you will be able to return to Hawaii as well!😀
Have a good Saturday my friend, Liz is excited that her Orchids are on the way, they will be here next week!😀

I sure by next year, it is okay to travel. I wanted to go this year but I can't.
I hope she gets it next week! I am as excited as she is,

She has been tracking the delivery I believe it might come tomorrow! So exciting @silversaver888!🤗

Beautiful beaches. Maybe one day..... 😊

It was my first stop after a long journey.
I say that it was a most appropriate rest.
Did you watch the video?

Yep. 😊

Have a great weekend!

Have a great weekend, @quotes-haven!

The looks simply loveley @silversaver888! I've never travelled outside the country except to go to Canada. Someday.........maybe.......😘🤗💖🌸

This was to the end is the earth, hehehe. I lost one day crossing over the dateline!
But I enjoyed this trip tremendously.
I have massages almost every day!
Did you watch the video?

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for coming @pinmapple. I thought I did something wrong, hahaha!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 30000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 30500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Thanks, hivebuzz!

You're welcome @silversaver888, we hope you had a wonderful buzzy week 😊🐝👍

how are you dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
What a beautiful place you had the opportunity to visit, it looks very relaxing, the postcards you have shared are a true dream
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon

Yes, it was a beautiful place.
I spent 3 weeks (in different places, same country), then I visited rather Asian countries as well.
I had fun!

Seems like a nice relaxing trip with great beaches.
I went 1 month in thaïland, that brings me some memories ;)

It sure was relaxing.
As soon as covid is over, I will travel!

Great photos friend, it seems like a very interesting place to relax

Indeed, I had a relaxing vacation!!!
Thanks for checking this out!

I love the Ocean. I see I need to plan a vacation soon...

Yes!
Plan one with your wife... it will be so nice!

Thanks for bringing me to the beach! We have been under lockdown again, it's been quite a long time since I last visit a beach. Hopefully the pandemic can really end soon.

Hi @elizacheng!
This pandemic sure placed a damper on a lot of things.
I hope will end !

You are forever traveling!
I envy you!
Someday, when restrictions have eased up, I'll get to travel more.
I'm booked for a trip to Hawaii next year!
It's still the USA, hehehe!