My Christmas in Montepulciano

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

318319322_810940729968373_2347142020814225480_n.webp


Hello friends, I hope you are well and that you are about to spend a beautiful Christmas in joy and carefree happiness, because that is what is important.
I arrived in Montepulciano late last night. I think it is a location that many of you know about in Tuscany because it is famous for wine production, and it is quite famous all over the world.
Montepulciano is a Tuscan hill town, famous for its red wine called Nobile. The town has a medieval atmosphere and is surrounded by vineyards. It is a beautiful place with a rich history and culture, and it is well known for its wine production. The town is located in the province of Siena and is about an hour's drive from the city of Florence. It is a popular destination for tourists who want to experience the beauty of the Tuscan countryside and taste the delicious local wine.


318428744_440073318333777_609920489655017250_n.webp


I arrived at the Christmas market late and unfortunately it was already closed, so I couldn't taste the local specialties and have anything to drink. Despite this, I decided to take a solitary walk through the beautiful medieval city anyway. The streets were quiet and there was a peaceful atmosphere, with the Christmas lights illuminating the buildings and the decorations adding to the festive atmosphere. It was a lovely experience, and I'm looking forward to exploring more of Montepulciano and trying some of the local wine and food in the coming days.


318104247_571448844791474_2886570767700507652_n.webp


I often have to arrive late in the city for work and do not have the chance to see them during the day, when they are full of life and people. However, seeing them at night also has its charm, especially because I was alone and could photograph every corner of the square without being disturbed by anyone.


318259318_541671934551140_5011565883585730878_n.webp


Montepulciano is a medieval town of great beauty located on a hilltop in southern Tuscany, not far from Siena. It is a unique place with elegant Renaissance palaces, ancient churches, charming squares and small hidden corners. Moreover, from its panoramic position, you can admire a fabulous and boundless panorama of the Val d'Orcia and Val di Chiana. An unmissable destination for those who love art, history and the beauty of the landscape.


318200741_1784447898598626_8414658375833384412_n.webp


You could not miss the opportunity to visit this palace and square in this wonderful town, known for its artistic and architectural vestiges and nicknamed the 'Pearl of the 16th century'. Its ancient beauty is still intact and it is worth seeing the splendid Piazza Grande, with the Duomo with its incomplete façade and the Palazzo Comunale, surrounded by imposing Renaissance palaces. Moreover, in the valley below the town, in an unforgettable panorama, the elegant bulk of the Temple of San Biagio stands out.


318309560_482006747147061_2463005378100468264_n.webp


I am spending Christmas in Tuscany for the first time this year and it is an unforgettable experience. Tuscany is one of my favourite regions in Italy and I have been there several times before. Every time I come here, I fall more and more in love with its beautiful landscape, history and culture. I look forward to returning to Tuscany for more holidays in the future.


318151664_539228574459103_1203132315410222151_n.webp


Strolling through the streets of this city at night is an unforgettable experience. Each street is rich in history and full of small, charming places. It is a perfect way to discover the true soul of this city. Now, with some tiredness, I am going to bed, but I hope this article will give you the desire to discover this city in the morning. Good night!


Thank you for reading this post to the end. I hope you enjoyed the photos I shared with you and got a taste of the beauty of this place. See you next time! Bye, everyone!

Merry Christmas to all!!!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

!discovery nest

thank you❤❤❤

Please consider voting on my last post for my little Nestedneons community 🙏




This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Nestedneons community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Have a great stay there. Honestly we got a lot of Montepulciano wine for christmas eve dinner so that is actually why I opened the post, hahaha.

Love the night shots, enjoy!

This is a place definitely to visit I recommend it to you

Hi there, @silviared945. 😃 Montepulciano is indeed a beautiful place. It looks magical and serene with all the bright lights and tall buildings. I wish I could visit too because I love red wine. 😁

Such stunning pictures. Thanks for sharing and happy holidays! 🌲😊

Thank you for your very nice comment and happy holidays to you too

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1739.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

thank you I am honored for this

Looking at the pictures, I felt that I was walking through the streets in company with the historical and architectural beauty of the town. I know that wine production is mostly done in Bordeaux and California cities. But the Italians seem to have advanced quite a bit. The brightly empty streets of the town look perfect. You have captured some very nice angles. Every street seems to have traces that shed light on history. You go to bed. I continue to tour the city.😊😉

Well let's say that France probably has a lot in common when it comes to wine

Beautiful photos!

A few years ago, when I was on a trip to Tuscany, I was also here and had the best brioche with pistachio cream of my life! It was in a bar with a terrace that had a fantastic view of the countryside,... Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones!

it is one of my favorite places in Tuscany but still there are so many beautiful ones that it is almost impossible to bring them all

I recognized Italy from far away. That indigo in the sky with the almost white old old buildings… It had to be Italy, and yes… Tuscany.. I miss my Italy a lot!! I will definitely have in mind this palace to visit some day!

Yes I had seen that you had been to Italy in some post I hope next time you will have the opportunity to fully visit Tuscany because it deserves so much as a region

 last year  Reveal Comment

I happened almost by chance in this place and I could not resist these night lights