A good weekend!

in Pinmapple4 years ago

img_2957.jpeg

Hello to everyone!

We left another weekend behind. I hope you had a nice weekend. It has been a very active weekend for me. My husband’s mom and I went to the market for shopping on saturday. I don’t know how many times I said this but Saturday was my birthday. So we had a little celebration. Only our families were with us because it was corona. After the celebration my husband and I set off. Because my husband’s friend and wife invited us to their home. We live in Izmir. And a truly wonderful seaside city of Izmir. It has great beaches. My husband’s friend and wife live in a small village on the beach. In Karapınar village of Urla.

img_2956.jpeg

About 70 kilometers from our house to the village. We reached the village after a 1-1.5 hour journey. We set out at night because our road was not long. Quite quiet as the village is small. Also now the sea season is ending.

img_2960.jpeg

The house has a big garden. There are lots of fruit trees and vegetables in the garden. We fed completely organic during our stay. We collected fresh eggs from chickens for breakfast.

img_2954.jpeg

My husband’s friend has a little daughter. Her name is Derin. Derin means deep in English. She’s a pretty naughty girl!

img_2953.jpeg

My husband helped her while she buried her father in the sand.

img_2952.jpeg

This sight made us all laugh! 😂

img_2958.jpeg

One of my favorite things on the beach is drinking beer. One of my favorite beers is Blanc.

img_2959.jpeg

Of course,mussels are indispensable with beer.

img_2955.jpeg

In summary it was a great weekend for me. I cut two birthday cakes. And I got great gifts. Actually my husband is the biggest gift for me! 😊 I really love him very much!

img_2961.jpeg

I hope you like my post. I have great recipes for you. I will share the recipes later. Don’t forget to follow and like my posts. I wish you all a good day. I hope you all started the week well. What did you do on the weekend? I would be glad if you write this to me.

Sort:  

Good afternoon. Beautiful pictures. I like outdoor recreation. Thank you.

I am glad you like it. I hope your weekend was good. :)

!discovery 30

Excellent work and travel

Thanks!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Belated Happy Birthday! Ah mussels and beer, definitely a beautiful way to celebrate 😊

Thank you very much! :) Birthdays always excite me. I love the mussel-beer duo! :)