Weekend winery tour - Nif Vineyards Winery

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

img_1939.heic

Hello my dear Hive friends!

I finally feel better. I can say that I got over my illness. I am more energetic. The only thing that bothers me is the coughing spells at night. But soon my coughing spells will pass. I hope you are well and have had a great start to the day.

Today, I wanted to share a travel article for you instead of a recipe. Because I live in a really beautiful country. There are many beautiful places to visit in my country. I also try to share these places with you from time to time. I hope you like it and want to visit my country.

img_1943.heic

I express that I live in Turkey in my articles. And I think I live in the most beautiful city in Turkey. This city, of course, is Izmir. Although I live in a different district now, I grew up in a small district of Izmir. Kemalpaşa is a district famous for its cherries, with developed agriculture and industry. Its old name is Nif. The name Nif comes from Nymphaion and means Sea Sprite. After Mustafa Kemal Atatürk stayed here, its name was changed to Kemalpaşa. You can find places to visit and things to do in Kemalpaşa in all seasons. I mentioned that he is famous for his cherries. For this reason, cherry and almond blossoms create beautiful images in the whole district, especially in February - March.

img_1941.heic

img_1665.heic

img_1663.heic

I will explain the places to visit in Kemalpasa in detail later. In this article you will find the details of a wonderful winery where you can relax after visiting. We can say that Kemalpaşa's livelihood is agriculture. It has very fertile soils. The district is already famous for its cherries. The Cherry Festival is held every year. Cherry beauty is chosen and concerts are given. However, I can say that we are assertive in grape cultivation as well. If there is fertile land, vineyards somewhere, of course there must be a winery. Is not it?

img_1944.heic

img_1681.heic

img_1680.heic

Wine is one of my favorite drinks. Especially since I am on a diet, I prefer wine. I haven't been drinking beer for a while. Because I like to consume caloric things next to beer. Anyways. Nif Vineyards Wine House is a newly opened business in our county. The weather was pretty nice last weekend. We thought we should enjoy the winter sun. That's why we wanted to enjoy this beautiful weather with my best friend and we sighed at Nif Vineyards Wine House. It is quite easy to reach Nif Vineyards Wine House. Winehouse is 20 minutes from the center of Kemalpaşa. I went with my own car.

img_1940.heic

img_1951.heic

img_1947.heic

img_1949.heic

img_1950.heic

Honestly my first winery experience. So I can't make a comparison. But I liked the winery. My friend and I each ordered a glass of blush and four cheese pizza. I liked the taste of the pizza we ate and the wine we drank. I would say the prices are a little high. But how many times a month do I go out girl-on-girl? So I didn't mind the prices and enjoyed the wine.

img_1945.heic

img_1948.heic

img_1946.heic

img_1942.heic

The wine house was surrounded by vineyards. The owner told us that there are still grapes and that we can walk around the vineyards and eat grapes. The grapes are completely organic. But unfortunately I don't like grapes. You might wonder how someone who loves wine doesn't like grapes. But it's not a fruit I enjoy
eating. That's why I chose to take photos by walking around the vineyards.

It was a nice and enjoyable weekend for me. I hope you like my post too. See you in next post. Take care of yourselves.

Sort:  

!discovery 20

Hi @hairofmedusa ! 😊 It’s nice to see you here. Thank you for your support! 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Turkey is a country that I really want to visit, because Turkey and my country were so close in the past, this is a beautiful place sister, I hope one day I can go to this place.

I hope you can visit my country one day. :)

Pizza, wine and cookies....
I'm on my way!

untitled.gif

It's surprising that you haven't set out yet! :))

Ohh temptations!

@tipu curate 🍷

Thanks a lot! 🍷

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1387.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much! @LivingUKTaiwan :))

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks for your kind comment. :)) I like wine and pizza. I guess I have to reschedule for the weekend! :))

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Good for now but unfortunately no wine. 😊

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Maybe 😊