You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Travel to Avignon Today

in Pinmapple3 years ago

I like your travel posts so much! Every time I see them, they make me want to go somewhere. :-)

Avignon looks pretty neat. Never been, only heard about the bridge and the papal residence. Hahaha, and yes, that French song!

So let me venture an attempt at your guessing game: I'd say he's the kid in picture 6, only because the whole setup looks so inadvertent to me. Like he was actually looking at something, while you were trying to get a shot of the square, possibly the buildings and the big tree, without noticing that he was in the picture. Did I get it right?

Sort:  

That is good, grab your backpack and go for a trip :)

It was our first stay there too, although some previous years we just passed by it. I really loved this day! Yes, the song was inevitable for me to mention hahaha :D

Oooooow, your guess is spot on!!! First person to attempt and it is correct. Your explication is also correct, I said he was looking at something, and yes, the only one who stared somewhere was he :D Though I tried to put photos of random people passing by, to mislead :)))

A small tip is coming your way!! 👏👏👏
Thank you for taking part in this small guessing game 🙌

NICE!!! Thanks for the challenge. Okay, now you may feel like you made it too easy, but to tell you the truth, I felt like taking a shot in the dark. There were other pics with boys in it that may have been true just as well.

And you know what? I have a post prepared to publish tomorrow, for which you came to mind while I was writing it. It's in my Monday Music series, and this time it is (partially) about a classical composer. So I hope you'll enjoy it. 😀

You are welcome, and thank you for reading carefully and being brave to guess :)
I might put in my next posts again some kind play hahaha, it is more fun 😇

And you know what? I have a post prepared to publish tomorrow, for which you came to mind while I was writing it. It's in my Monday Music series, and this time it is (partially) about a classical composer. So I hope you'll enjoy it. 😀

COOL!!! Let me know somehow, although I work tomorrow until late, so will be less active during the day but for sure I will read and listen to your post in the evening when I arrive home!!! Can wait for it, you made me now think which composer it could be haha. No, I will just leave it to be a surprise, don't tell me anything!!

Well, to give you a bit of a teaser: It's about one of the less famous composers of the classical period (1760's to early 1800's should fall into this era), who has the same name as a very famous musician of American counterculture in the 1960's. Okay, any more details would give him away. Still I hope you'll like it, and that you actually know the composer. 😉

At the moment I have no clue 🤣

But I am looking forward to seeing it in your Monday Music post 😇🎶🎶🎶