Lake Venado: the Mystery of the Lake on a Mountain Top

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


About this Stroll

Last week, I have shared our adventurous experience climbing up to the highest peak in the Philippines on Hive : https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@thestrollingmind/i-doubt-i-can-reaching-to-the-top-most-place-in-the-philippines-mt-apo

I was overwhelmed with the positive feedbacks that I have received from my fellow Hiveans, and my blog even made on top for the Monday Traveldigest in Pinmapple. Right now, I wanted to highlight this mystical lake on the foot of Mount Apo, where we nested on our second night in our 3-day-trek to and from Mount Apo of Davao and Kidapawan City, Philippines.

Lake Venado

Lake Venado is one of the sought-after hiking spot of the conquerors of Mt. Apo because of its one-of-a-kind beauty, and the serenity of the place is just so mystical and terribly amazing!

The premise is one of the camping site of the hikers, as it has all the resources that the camping troops may need overnight from a long-day of trekking. It has water source, comfort rooms, shades from strong winds and scorching heat of the sun, and a solid and comfortable camping grounds for everyone to pitch their tents.

Amidst its beauty lies its folklores, tales and stories, matched with the enchanting ambiance of the place.
As I share the alluring beauty of Lake Venado on today's stroll, I have dubbed the urban stories and folklores that I've heared even when I was still a kid, told by my cousins when I visited Mindanao- the southern part of Philippine archipelago where Mount Apo and Lake Venado are housed.

About the Author

Hi! I am Kim- The Strolling Mind.

I love to travel, I have been traveling in my beautiful country- Philippines, and some Asian countries, as well. My pleasure to share them here in Hive.

I believe that our mind is so powerful that anything we think is anything we can reach and achieve.

It is our mind that'll lead us to where we are heading to, so....

Let's keep strolling!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Makamingaw man ni uyyy. Maka happy jud ni nga moment kay nindot atong weather. Looking at Lake Venado with Mt. Apo in the background. 🤩🤩

I Miss you too @mariasalve aw! hahaha lage bahala nalang bond paper sa summit nuh hehe

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @thestrollingmind! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

grabe namani ka productive uy 👏

wow, very cool/scary story.. 😉😎🤙 awesome job! very professional.

This post was upvoted by the Nature Lovers Community