You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Out Biking from Kasol to Tosh at the foothills of the Himalayas

in Pinmapple2 years ago

lovely report of a lovely day so it seems. I never sat on a bike like that before, only scooters, and I doubt if I could enjoy riding one of these (or even sit at the back without stressing) I think I'm way too OCD for that nowadays haha, and would be afraid to fall/get into an accident ..

I do remember how great it felt in my younger years to drive around on a scooter during the summer months though. But in the mountain would be a first for me ;)

Thanks for sharing this post on Listnerds <3

Sort:  

thanks! yeah i was a bit nervous as i hadnt ridden in so long. but as soon as you get going its bliss.. also driving at 30mph makes it much less daunting i can assure you :) yeah if u ever get a chance to ride in mountains its the best.. long straight road are less fun.. :)