Dong Xanh- Dong Nghe: The Poetic Beauty

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Located in Hoa Khuong commune Hoa Vang which is about 26km west of Danang city center, Dong Xanh - Dong Nghe is a large irrigation project in Da Nang operating for more than 20 years. This was actually implemented in 1995 to drain water and limit floods for neighboring areas.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I'm in love with the beauty here. Surrounded by green lawns, stretched hills, and forest trees, the landscape shows a poetic beauty and romantic sight. With a majestic natural landscape and fresh air, it's extremely an ideal place for those who want to escape from the bustling and noisy life of the city.

image.png

image.png

image.png
“ Do you see the little black dot? It's me 😎. I'm so tiny in vast nature”

image.png

“Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.” –Albert Einstein

When is the best time to visit? Dong Xanh - Dong Nghe is a pretty well-known place for locals nowadays. Summer is the perfect time to explore and enjoy the pure beauty of the landscape (May to July). This is when Da Nang weather is sunny and fantastic for water & outdoor activities. However, this is also the peak time of tourism in Da Nang; the crowd is expected. My tip is to avoid coming here on the weekend :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

How to get here? type "Dong Xanh-Dong Nghe lake" on google map and follow the direction 😆 (Kidding). You can ride a motorbike/ or a car from the center to Hoa Cam bridge and then go along the main road 14B toward the Phuoc Son hot stream. There are 2 options to get into Dong Xanh Lake by boat or trekking.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Taking a boat tour is an easy and great way to enjoy the charming and tranquil landscape. If you are a fan of exploration, moving up to the upstream of the lake, then trekking for 2 hours through the forest.

image.png

"It's a long trek, I don't mind, and I don't care how difficult it is as I'm going somewhere gorgeous."

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

What are the activities? There are many interesting activities, especially during the summer season, such as biking around the lake, kayaking along the river, camping overnight, or fishing.

image.png

Enjoying the moments of early dawn and sunset is the unforgettable memory ever. Walking up early and catching the gentle rays of sunlight on the lake is extremely joyful and excited. Walking along and smelling the fresh air of a summer morning makes me want to stay here longer. Great experience of a lifetime

image.png

image.png

“ A couple of pics edited by lightroom. I love to photograph my journey, so more than 100 pis were taken, lol, too many to edit. I think no filter is needed, so almost all my pictures here are original 😆.”

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

We met the idyllic people on earth !! Happy people living in a magical place !!

My friend and I decided to stay here longer than expected. We met locals and learned about their lives here—no more than 10 households living here. No internet. They make their living farming and herding.

What a life!!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

“Animals here live much more freely” 🙂

Dong Xanh-Dong Nghe Lake is absolutely a unique natural color that the mother of nature has offered. The landscape is still not much untouched and absolutely stunning.

Being here for several years, but this is the first time I have visited the area. Many thanks to my new friends who have taken me to many stunning places in Da Nang. I'm so happy living in a place with a lot of nature around, still much more to explore 😉🙂

If you truly love nature, you will find beauty everywhere ~ Vincent Van Gogh

Thanks for checking the post, and have a wonderful weekend

There is not much information about this place but some Credit Sources I learn from:

vntrip
halotravel

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wow the place is really a great place to visit, thanks a lot for sharing the beautiful photographs of nature
It was really fun to be at your blog 😍🙏

Thank you @bhattg, am glad you enjoyed it. Have a great week ahead :))

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trangbaby.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1175.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you Liz, much appreciated it 💖

So beautiful shots! I must visit again in the morning to change my thought about that place 🙈 I drove there at noon time while the sun was too hot, we all got burned on skin 😅

hahaa...!!It's romantic, peaceful and poetic landscape sis. I don't really know that there is a beautiful place like this in Da Nang. I just fall in love here.

Haha yes, a lot of hidden places that we must explore 🤩

wow, very very pretty landscapes, thanks very much for sharing this photos, greetings.

Thank you for checking this out and your kind words @marjuanm. Yes, it's beautiful place 💖

thanks you, and your equals.

You captured nature at all its beauty, I hope that one day I will visit this amazing place. Your camping spot seems like its from fairy tail. I understand your decision on staying there longer than you planned. :) Also I am very curious about this plants that you photographed because I haven't got opportunity to see them before. Thank you for this beautiful post.

Hey @frki !! Nice to meet you. Yea the camping spot just like what you said. I enjoy it so much. I love taking photographs of flowers or any impressive plants while hiking.
I'm not sure this fruit and whether it is good to eat :
image.png

The purple flower in Vietnamese is "SIM", simple but pretty. Don't know how to explain to you all the plants' photos taken here as I am by no means an expert when it comes to plants 😂

Thanks for checking this out and your nice comment, much appreciated it 💖

LUV!

So pretty and I am so happy to see other people crediting the sources!

Hey Sara, I hope you had a great weekend.
You know that I'm not too fond of the crowd, so I often find a quiet place and enjoy nature, this place is absolutely beautiful.
I sometimes don't know well about the place to look into more info and credit the sources.
💖

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Aww thank you John. I never know that there is a pretty and green place like this in Da Nang, especially not crowded 🙂. Love it

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment