New Zealand-True Kiwi Experiences- P1: Castlepoint & Cape Palliser

in Pinmapple4 years ago (edited)

I spent 8 months of my working hoiliday living in the lovely south of New Zealand and 6 months in the north. I had a great oppotunity to explore many stunning locations ❤️

Today, I would love to recommend the spectacular Castlepoint Lighthouse and Cape Palliser that I visited around this time a couple of years ago.

1.Castlepoint Lighthouse

We took a road trip from Wellington to Castlepoint by car (5 hours round trip). The weather was rainy and foggy when we drove up to the hill; however, the views upon arrival were absobutely worth it. We did have fun even in the bad weather.

35758448_832310653624901_6317183043081601024_n.jpg

No fitness required 😀 and an easy, gentle walk up to the lighthouse with the most fabulous views of the coastline. 😆
There are plenty of places to hang out around there. Although I didn't have the opportunity see the sunrise, I was told the views are breathtaking. So, stay a while if you have the time. 😇

2 .Cape Palliser

IMG_6916.JPG

252 Steps to the top to get the views to die for..lol

Please, try not to laugh at me when I'm going to tell you my story here. I was extremely excited at first and you can see fresh me in the photo before climbing up to the top. But when I reached the top, I got really faint 🤣 and gasp for breath. What a Shame 🙃 I thought I was going to die and I told my friend I need a helicopter to take me back to Wellington :))

The climb is really steep and you need to take time climbing a lot to see a fantastic view on top. A must see. If I have a chance to go back here I will still want to climb up 😂

34258883_821508428038457_1922354321475764224_n.jpg

34466931_821508421371791_3118469788192473088_n.jpg

You will withness many fatty, lazy and lovely seals 😀 around the lighthouse and along the way driving as well. They are all kind and kute. They make the area a real picture of New Zealand- true kiwi experience. Love it 💙

35788254_832310590291574_3091717768345550848_n.jpg
View taken on the way back to Wellington

After a half day of travelling from Wellington, we was reawarded with those gorgeous lighthouses and stunning costline- just like a picture.

There were many nice scenes on the road and the drive was outstanding.
You have to take a trip here

A wonderful excursion and great option if you want to get a short trip out of Wellington

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 16/32)

Thanks @jozef230 😍 Much appreciate it 👍

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Definitely a view to die for. Looking good over there as you have said earlier Fresh you, show us the way and let us be fresh also na. I always enjoy these quality photos you share.

Thanks so much @starstrings01
As always, you inspring me a lot :)

Beautiful lighthouse.

Congratulations @trangbaby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hiya, @martibis here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #974.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks @pinmapple and @martibis I'm glad for being Honorable Mention again :))

Gorgeous! I am going to start bookmarking great locations for when I make it to New Zealand!

Thanks @sjarvie5 I spent more than a year living and working in NZ-best time in my life. NZ is a must-see :))

Ahhh..you make me laugh only 252 steps and you faith i have climb thousands of steps to Buddha temples on mountains no problem you need to get fit sister 😁

And it is a beautiful post with stunning sceneries 👍

😍 Thanks Tim ..hehehee

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Hahaa....It was terrible and I don't show people my ugly photo
You have a sense of humour :)) 👍

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment