You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Town Was Once A Big Village

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Comparing to Istanbul, your city is still liveable. As the times goes by, I think I won't want to live in a city where there are big buildings, crowded narrow streets, many cars, many people, rush... It seems Istanbul has enough of all those.

We also have immigrants from mostly Syria and Afganistan. They number about 5 millions. This figure can not be underestimated.

I wish to continue my life in one of the cities in the Aegean coatsline in my retirement. I hope I will be able to afford.

Sort:  

I wish you from the bottom of my heart that you manage to live on the Aegean coast. A wonderful place, perfect after retirement.
I know Istanbul is a megacity, I have friends who like it very much. I don't want the crowds, pollution, and noise either and would love to get out of Bucharest. I don't know if I still have time but we never know what changes are waiting for us.