Welcome to Thien Lam Pagoda - The most spiritual place in Hue city

in Pinmapplelast year

Hello, How are you today?
I hope everything will be okay with all of you.
After the first trip moving to the Huyen Khong Son Trung pagoda, which was impressive with its Indian design. And now I would like to introduce one pagoda in Hue city with a Thailand design.

Tadaa, Welcome to the Thien Lam pagoda.🙃🙂

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I also found this pagoda on the 20 famous sites in Hue city, I think that this web is really useful for anyone who wants to visit Hue city because it lists quite clearly the location and reviews of the beautiful, worthwhile sites at Hue city.


image.png

image.png

About the Thailand pagoda, like the Huyen Khong pagoda, the first eyes to this pagoda also the gates. Thien Lam Pagoda has two gates, one is for the female convent with the name "GôTaMi peaceful cell" and one is for the male convent, I don't see what is name.


I will reveal something about the first one- GôTaMi peaceful.

image.png

image.png

On the right

image.png

image.png

image.png

On the left

It was located on the left of the Thien Vien pagoda, and its stand in on it is located on a large pine hill, on the way from the gate to the monastery, there is a standing Buddha image on the right, and the left, there is a long staircase leading to the reclining Buddha, the two statues are very large, and built Very technical and finely sculpted.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Surrounding the two statues is a dense pine forest, tall and old pine trees. there are bamboo groves around, and there are burial sites, with that air I feel a little chilled, and scared. But out of curiosity, I decided to go inside to have a look. I didn't see any nuns, so I just stood in front of the gate and looked in and out.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


image.png

image.png

image.png

I went back to the main gate of the temple and entered the male monastery, the space here was more open, and when I entered the door, I was met with Thai style right in the statues on the temple's premises, Next is the gate, which is patterned quite similar to Thai style. and the pagoda is designed in depth. Inside, there are 2 gate pillars, and there are 2 dragons, and 2 large gate pillars on the top of the pillar, there is a 3-headed Buddha image.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Next, there is another yellow statue standing in the middle of the temple.
Just like the temple in the previous article, the highlight and attraction of this temple is also the towering stupa, and its top is painted yellow and designed in the Thai style. Unfortunately, this stupa is also under renovation, so I can't go near it.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

In addition to the highlights, the temple is also built in a simple style, the rooms with warm colors create a spacious look for the temple.
In this temple, I also see a space for monks to study and relax. Nearby, I saw quarters, which I guess belonged to the monks of the temple who had died.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

In each temple, I see the difference, even in their form and in their clothes. And Hue is a famous place with Buddhist beliefs, so you will see other temples in my articles. I hope you won't get bored of me for that. I'm just kidding.😉🙂

I look forward to your support.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @whitebean! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The golden stupas are also the same as what I've seen in Myanmar. :)

this design quite stranger in my country. Thanks your comment 🙂 Have a nice day😍

I am really impressed by this beautiful spot.
The architecture here is so unique.

yeah, Hue is famous with unique pagodo, so welcome you to Hue city.🙂

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1822.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you for your compliment. I will try more to do it better.😍

I heard about this pagoda before, but never have a chance to visit it. Thank you for your sharing @whitebean

Thank you @dodovietnam. Welcome you to Hue city🙂