Travel Pro Natural Wonders #21: Sunrises on the Island of Koh Phangan Thailand! Part Eight (8photos)

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


When was the last time you were genuinely excited to wake up at 4:45 in the morning? They say people who sleep too much, people who sleep late into the day; it's a sign of depression. I'm sure we've all been there at some point in our lives. I'm sure we've all gotten into some lazy bad habits before.

It wasn't the first thought that came to mind, how awesome it's gonna be to get up super early for the sunrise but I was determined to do it. I've been on a health kick since getting to the island not too long ago, and I figured early to rise early to bed, lets synchronize our mind and body with the natural rhythm of the sun and that is exactly what I did.

After catching my first sunrise, I was hooked! It quickly became my favorite part of the day. My friends would invite me out to party and I would politely tell them that I'm not into it anymore, but you're welcome to catch tomorrow's sunrise with me. They'd reply with a laugh and say how about the sunset instead; which we would always agree on.

The early mornings soon became mine and only mine. Hitting the road at 5:30 AM each day while it was still dark set the tone for the adventure ahead. I would seek out amazing beaches and view points on the east side of the island. Within 20 minutes of leaving my apartment I would be hiking through the jungle and soon arriving at my perfect photo op location of choice.

It was a calm and peaceful part of the day. The road empty and nobody around, just me, gorgeous beaches and landscapes, waiting for the sun to paint the sky. After taking some photos and enjoying the sunrise, I would often find a nice spot to roll out my yoga matt, play an instructional video on my phone and follow the yoga class of the morning.

By the time I was finished doing that It would almost be seven in the morning. I'd then move onto my planned adventure as the sun would rise higher bringing warmth to the day. Whether is was a hike through the jungle, exploring new areas on my motorbike, or trekking to nearby waterfalls, the mornings were mine and they quickly became my favorite part of the day.

Come 11AM the sun was often sizzling hot and the temperature rising steadily. Before heading back to my air conditioned apartment to sit out the mid-day heat, I would usually pull myself off an amazing beach, nice and cooled down from a refreshing dip in the sea. Not really sure if the actual sunrise was the best part of each morning, but maybe it was those six plus hours I had to myself each day, where the island felt like it was truly there just for me. The sunrises were a bonus, and an incredibly good one too. Now come along and lets have a look at some of the sunrises on the Island of Koh Phangan Thailand!

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

what a beautiful sunrise photo. one day when I go to the sea I will also take a photo of the sunrise.

Beautiful photos of the beach, @world-travel-pro!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @world-travel-pro! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment
 3 years ago  Reveal Comment
 3 years ago  Reveal Comment