The mountains of Lech, Austria

in Pinmapple4 years ago (edited)

So green, you can barely believe your eyes. It gives a kind a peace you can't see or photograph. You can only feel it deep in your heart

DSC07007-02.jpeg

That's what I got to admire in the sleepy town called Zug, the little village connected with the way more famous Lech which I will call home coming winterseason. The area is located high in the Austrian mountains which means by the time I come back in December everything will look completely different, all covered by meters of snow, ready for plenty of tourists to enjoy snowboarding or either skiing down the mountain.

I ended up here because of my Boyfriend, Samuel. He is a Chef in the kitchen and they were looking for a waitress and decided to hire me. So that's what's gonna keep me busy coming winter.

During my holiday at the end of summer, I came to Austria to meet my boyfriend, and I was lucky to get a preview of the village before snow.

DSC06719-01.jpeg
Meet Samuel, we had a coffee here after our mountain walk

Walking in the mountains is something I truly love to do, it is so peaceful to be in Nature and the mountains are stunning, especially if you are from Holland, one of the flattest countries in the world.

DSC06679-01.jpeg
Mountainssssss!

The weather was a bit cloudy and rainy when I arrived and Samuel was still working so he had to be home by 4 but we got to do a nice hike together starting from Oberlech where we got a cable car up the mountain. Cable cars are everywhere in the Austrian mountains made for the wintersports season. Taking them to go up is a nice way to reach the top, lazy, but overall the best way to save some time.

DSC06703-01.jpeg
Ready to walk down. Samuel is really getting a better photographer

We had a nice walk down the mountain, passing by cows which find their home in the mountains and wonderful views most people can only dream of.

DSC06675-01.jpeg
Maybe this grass is gonna make the milk for Milka's creamy milkchocolate, which only use Alpmilk

One of the following days in the morning I went for a hike again. It was a super sunny and hot day, really a perfect day! I decided to take the bus to Oberlech, the village after lech, to walk from there back to Zug which took me around 3 a 3,5 hours trough stunning nature.

DSC07015-01.jpeg
Nobody can say that this isn't breathtakingly beautiful. I love shooting the mountains, which let me create pictures with so much depth

First I had to climb up the mountain what made me all hot and sweaty. But nature kept me motivated and rewarded me with a nice lake after the climb! I saw it on the map before and hoped it was swimable and it was! I took a drink and a nice deserved break.

DSC07007-01.jpeg
The cold mountain lake invited me for some refreshment

DSC07004.JPG
Alcohol free Radler is my favourite summerday beer, perfect for some chill time at the lake

After a really nice swim in the Ice cold lake, I had to walk just a little bit more if I saw it right on the map, the path must go down soon. Easy peasy right? Nope, the path was so rough and going down was actually harder and as tiring as going up! Never think going down is always easier! But the views got prettier to and I had a lot of picture moments to use as an excuse for getting a few seconds to stop and breath.

DSC07033-01.jpeg
Tiny tiny path and it is going down really steep but I prefer this over the good, cemented roads, nature for the win right?!

DSC07049-01.jpeg I wouldn't mind living here, would you?

On the way down, I passed by plenty of bright colored flowers, little bees and butterflies. All signs of how alive this places is. A weird idea that this will all make place for a thick layer of snow. But it will all be back next spring when temperatures raise, snow disappears and everything starts blooming again. When living here, you can be surprised of the appearing beauty every new season. Every season is unique in its own way!

DSC07045-01.jpeg
Passing by beautiful flowers on the way

DSC07054-01.jpeg
Back "home" The hotel with the most red colored roof will be my home and workingplace

Thank you for reading my post. I would love it if you leave a comment!

DSC07016-01.jpeg

Love,
Sascha

Sort:  

Very beautiful mountain view with small town. Wish I were there. :-)

!tan - Please tip @xsasj for this amazing trip.


Congratulations, @andyjim You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @xsasj.
You Utilized 2/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.010 HIVE

Yeahh it was pretty nice! Thanks for passing by

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1008.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Yay thanks a lot! I will check it out 😊

Wow what a stunning and green place 😍😍

Yeahh it is! I loved it!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

l like how mountains can be each other with people<3 l like ur post


Congratulations @xsasj, You Earned 1.576 TAN & Curators Made 1.576 TAN.

upme.link


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Join UPMELINK Web Site
TAN Current Market Price : 0.300 HIVE