My Pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere User Experience

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Image Source: Pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

Hello Hive!

I would like to congratulate the @pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere community for reaching an awesome milestone! It's a little bit late because the 1000th Travel Digest was posted more than a month ago, but you know me, I'm always late when it comes to posting. How silly of me; I didn't even bother to congratulate the team in my entry for the first contest. If you're interested knowing where I want to go if I have $1000, check out this post:


The title suggests that it will all about my experience with @pinmapple, but before that, the team behind the best travel community in Hive deserves to be in the spotlight. There's this one-man developer called @martibis who made everything possible. Pinmapple, Haveyoubeenhere app, and recently, Buymeberries are all his projects. If you haven't used at least one of those, you are surely missing out. Pinmapple's core team, @livinguktaiwan, @lizanomadsoul, @choogirl, and @itchyfeetdonica, are all seasoned travel content curators who consistently highlight travel posts every single day for almost 3 years already. Beat that!

I am a witness to how great the team is. I mean they wouldn't last this far if they aren't great, right? I was one of the early adopters of Haveyoubeenhere app and @martibis messaged me to try his latest project Buymeberries. Yes, we're that close! 😂

I'm always grateful for the support of those four ladies. My travel posts have been consistently featured or mentioned in the Daily Travel Digest. I guess you know by now that once your post is included in the Travel Digest, you'll have that upvote from @blocktrades, @ocd, and @theycallmedan. That means your post will really do good in terms of rewards. Being featured in the Travel Digest means that your post has passed their standards of quality travel content. In my case, it's a validation that they love what I'm doing and I should either keep it up or make it better in the next post.

As a travel blogger, it's good to have a place where you can access all your travel posts all at once. I remember when I was in college, my classmate had this fancy map where he would put a pin of the places he visited. I was really jealous at that time considering I don't have the means to travel yet and I can't afford to buy a fancy map. Who would have thought I already have that fancy map. What's amazing is that all my posts are already there and it won't be lost.

I think I already mentioned before in one of my posts that the main reason I blog on a blockchain is that I wanted to make sure I can access all those memories when I grow old. The world is full of amazing places and life is too short for you to stay in one place. As you grow older, you won't be as energetic as before so time will come when I will just be reading the adventures I had. That's why I made sure that I package my travel posts in a way that most of the memories are preserved. It's not just about showcasing the beauty of my country, the Philippines, it's also for my future self. With @pinmapple, I won't be scrolling on all of my posts. I will just go to my page and click on the map where I have pins and all my travel posts are there for me to read.

As I was tinkering in my page in pinmapple, there's this filter where you can show your best travel posts only and I was shocked that out of 74 pins (I didn't include my Batanes entry because I haven't been there yet) I have on the map so far, 54 of them are either part of the Top 3 featured posts or part of the honorable mentions. That's about 73% of my total travel posts! 😱

I guess the number shows how I was favoured and spoiled by the core team. 😄 I'm sincerely grateful for the support and I thank the team for the nth time!

Lastly...


I would like to share that I'm now a @pinmapple curator! I honestly can't still get over it until now! I felt I'm getting ahead with the official announcement (if there is), but whatever, I can't contain it to myself. This is the official announcement. Haha. I dreamed of this for a long time! As I tweeted, the universe has a way of helping you achieve your dreams.

Thank you @livinguktaiwan for teaching me the ins and outs of @pinmapple curation! I think this is the kind of work I won't get bored of doing. I hope I can keep up with the standards set the core team in terms of curation.

GIF Source: 2000 Hive contest to celebrate reaching 1000 Travel Digests 🥳

I guess that's all for this post. Congratulations in advance to the winners of those two contests! For those who are not able to join, you still one day to create your entries. The deadline will be tomorrow, November 25, 2020. See you around folks!

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits secluded destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I bet you your Pinmapple travel map is way cooler than your college classmate's. He must be so jealous of you now!

That's definite. Because every pin I have contains everything that I experienced at the place in the map. He can't do that in his map.

Maybe you should show him and he'll start to write as well 😉