30 Days Blogging Challenge | Day #8 - Five Current Goals

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago

20201223_182829_0000.png
Five Current Goals

It took me a while to come up with this post because I haven't penned down my thoughts or objectives in a while. I wasn't even sure what a goal was anymore. I was just living every day as it comes, not expecting anything😥. I had to even look up the meaning of the term goal to be sure I know what I'm writing.

Now a goal is a result that one is attempting to achieve. After seeing this, I started thinking about five current results I'm attempting to achieve. And the following is what came to mind;

  • Current goal number one: Like I mentioned before in my previous post on "20 facts about me", I'm currently learning a new language. And my greatest desire is to become very good at it. I want to get to a point when I don't need a translator to understand what I read or hear in the language.

  • Current goal number two: I've taken a big pause on my poetry and I am not entirely happy about it. I normally find it easy to write poems, but the past few weeks have been a little bit difficult. So I'm hoping again for the time when I can easily write out my heart's content regularly. Thats one of the things I aim for now.

  • Current goal number three: My next major goal is growing a healthy relationship with God. Life outside God's will is too risky to live. So I always want to know what God has planned for me per time. And I can't know His plans for me when I do not have a healthy relationship with Him.

  • Currently goal number four: Being able to post good christian content on Hive and seeing my Hive blog grow is definitely another goal for me. I hope to be consistent and give as much to the community as I have received.

  • Current goal number five: Fully participating and completing the three parts of this 30 days blogging challenge. I would be really happy on the day I write my last post for this blogging challenge.

archivo_bc06.png

Thank you all for reading this post. I'm sorry it took so long😓

Sort:  

Congratulations @abkevwe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas
HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results