30 Days Blogging Challenge || Day#7 - Your 5 Favorite Songs

in Blogging Challenge โ€ข 3 years ago (edited)

20201217_125251_0000.png


Your Five Favorite Songs

"Music heals your body, heals your soul. It makes you whole", so says a song writer. I believe music has been a part and parcel of our world for as long as we can remember๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ. And everyone has a particular genre that strikes a chord in their heart, keeps them happy or even calms them.

I listen to a lot of christian songs and its really hard to pick favorites๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ when we have awesome christian music groups like Hillsong United, Planetshakers, Elevation Worship, and the likes.

Now the songs I'm about to highlight in this post, aren't necessarily my all time favorite songs. But they are songs that kept me going this year, 2020๐Ÿ˜‡. So below, are my five favorite songs for the year 2020๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

  • First on this list is, Control by Tenth Avenue North. Now, I got this song from a very close friend and roommate in February just before the lockdown and we all had to vacate school. Every time I listen to this song, I'm reminded to take my hands off of my life and give God control. This year really brought alot of uncertainties alongside doubts and worries. A lot of our plans we shattered or broken and things we've hoped in, fell through our hands. Now this song is reminding us to just trust God, have faith, let go and let God. Because (like the song says), "The King of Heaven wants you."
  • Next up is, Graves to Gardens by Elevation Worship ft. Brandon Lake. I found this song on a friend's whatsapp status in the month of March and the lyrics was what really blew my mind(P. S. You guys should go check it out). I picked this song as a favorite because it brings God's word to my remembrance. God still turns mourning to dancing, shame to glory and gives beauty for ashes. God is still very much capable of turning anyone's story around. He still turns graves to gardens๐Ÿ˜Š.
  • My third current favorite is Famous For (I believe) by Tauren Wells ft. Jenn Johnson. I first heard this song from my immediate elder sister and I loved it the first time I heard it. This songs proclaims the famous things God is known for. The song employs us to ask God to do what He is famous for because we believe, we have no doubt that He would do it. The song reminds me that God is still in the business of doing more than we ask or think because He will never fail. I'm reminded that His name is powerful, His words unstoppable and that all things are possible in only Him๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜‡.
  • Song number four coming up๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ. This one's titled, Good and loved by Travis Greene ft. Steffany Gretzinger. Now this song is written from God's point of view๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡. He's telling you, reminding you and assuring you, that He is good and you are loved. Its very normal as humans to find or seek love. We all want to be loved by someone or something. This song is God telling you to look no further because He is right there and He has promised to love you forever. A part of the song says, "NO MATTER WHAT COMES OR GOES, one thing that you must know, is that I AM GOOD AND YOU ARE LOVED".
  • And the last but not the least is, Armies by KB. If you're a fan of rap or HipHop, this song is for you๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ. What I enjoy most about this song is the rap, the chorus and the bridge. Basically, the song is lit! I play it all the time and I have my amazing sister to thank for this beautiful song that reminds that God will fight for me. My favorite line in this song is, "Shoes ain't Gucci, I just keep my feet on reptiles"๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ. A reminder that we tread upon serpents and scorpions and go unharmed๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ.

Like I mentioned before, these songs aren't my all time favorite. But for this year, 2020, I'd pick these songs over any other.

archivo_bc06.png

Thank you for reading this postโค. Feel free to share your comments and drop by another time.

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @abkevwe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP