Day #4: My dream job 😍 | 30 Day Blog Challenge [ESP|EN]

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago (edited)

Reflexionando un poco en la pregunta del reto de hoy me di cuenta de que que el trabajo de mis sueños (o el de cualquier persona) debería ser una mezcla de elementos con los que puedas conseguir lo principal, amar tanto tu trabajo que sientes que no trabajas. Antes de contarles cual sería el trabajo de mis sueños les contaré esta breve historia en donde encontré un método que no solo me ayudó a desglosar eso que podría llamar "el trabajo de mis sueños" sino que me parece algo interesante que también los podría ayudar a conseguir el propósito que tienen en la vida y a partir de esto conseguir el trabajo de sus sueños. 😊

Reflecting a bit on the question of today's challenge I came to the conclusion that my (or anyone's) dream job should be a mix of elements with which you can achieve the main thing, to love your work so much that you feel you don't work. Before I tell you what my dream job would be I will tell you this short story where I found a method that not only helped me to break down what I could call "my dream job" but I think it is something interesting that could also help you to get the purpose you have in life and from this get your dream job.😊

No hace mucho haciendo scrolling en Instagram me llamó la atención un post de un gran amigo en donde el explicaba una técnica japonesa llamada IKIGAI la cual ayuda a trabajar la definición del propósito que tiene toda persona en esta vida.

Not long ago doing scrolling on Instagram I was struck by a post from a great friend where he explained a Japanese technique called IKIGAI which helps to work out the definition of the purpose that every person has in this life.


image.png

Post original en Instagram: ¿Cuál es tu propósito? - @tgerencial

Original post in Instagram: ¿Cuál es tu propósito? - @tgerencial


Responderé rápidamente a esta imagen con palabras claves:

  • Aquello que me gusta: La música y los viajes.
  • Aquello que se me da bien: Conceptualización, gestión de proyectos y análisis de datos.
  • Aquello por lo que te pueden pagar: Producción de eventos, escribir reseñas, consultoría y gerencia de proyectos.
  • Aquello que el mundo necesita: Formas de expresión y educación.

I will respond quickly to this image with keywords:

  • What I like: Music and travel
  • What I'm good at: Conceptualization, project management and data analysis
  • That for which you can be paid: Event production, review writing, consulting and project management
  • What the world needs: Forms of expression and education

tonyphamFUmDeBx1LAunsplash.jpg


Uniendo estos elementos podría decir que si, la verdad es que el trabajo de mis sueños tendría que ver con la producción y conceptualización de festivales a nivel internacional, desde su conceptualización hasta el reporte final de datos cuando acabe el evento, también podría ser gestor cultural de eventos musicales a nivel internacional en donde haga la labor de hacer reseñas de dichos eventos. 😍

Joining these elements I could say that yes, the truth is that my dream job would have to do with the production and conceptualization of festivals at an international level, from its conceptualization to the final data report when the event is over, I could also be a cultural manager of musical events at an international level where I do the work of reviewing these events. 😍

Este método japonés me gustó mucho y creo que puede ser muy útil para aquellos que aún no encuentran cúal es su propósito y por ende no saben cómo comenzar a trabajar en ello. Por mi parte aún no poseo el trabajo de mis sueños pero voy por buen camino, mientras disfruto del paisaje dando clases de gerencia de proyectos musicales una labor que me hace muy feliz y me llena de orgullo. ❤️

I liked this Japanese method very much and I think it can be very useful for those who still do not find what their purpose is and therefore do not know how to start working on it. For my part, I still don't have my dream job but I'm on the right track, while I enjoy the scenery by teaching music project management, a job that makes me very happy and fills me with pride. ❤️


😘 ¡Besitos! | Kisses! 😘


Eli Guzmane222.png

Recursos

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

This IKIGAI method seems quite interesting to use. Though I always wonder how biased and how narrow the outcome is by more-or-less free-to-fill-methods. It could be of help when not having any idea, but my feeling is when one has an idea already about what one is good at and what industry one likes, the outcome of this IKIGAI can be tunnelled to what one already knows. Regardless of my 'objection', I shall try this exercise for sure, since I'm curious about the results. Could be something in music as well, since I'm a total fan of music, festivals and all. Music not only gives us instant pleasures but has therapeutic and healing features. Music has the ability to turn bad moods into good moods. Music has the ability to turn a negative feeling into a positive feeling. Features I regularly use myself. So yea, I shall try this method soon :) Maybe I don't like the outcome though, since I never had the urge to work in the music business, not for the last decades at least :)