My Newbies Initiative April Batch Application

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago (edited)

Horstman5.png
Graphic By: @tripode

Hi, I'm Ross. this post is to enter and highlight the newbie initiative. My current reputation is 50.54, and my HP is 15.
newbies_initiative_archivo-13.jpg

This is a great initiative targeted at helping up-and-coming Hive users. As many of you know it is tough getting started on Hive. You have to find your niche, and then slowly build up your following. It can be tough to get your first bit of HP built up. That's why initiatives like this are so important. The Newbie Initiative's goal is to find new Hive users who have the talent and have found their niche. It boosts those users so that they have more opportunities to get their blogs seen by more people. They do this through allocations, advice from seasoned users, and a community that supports new writers on their discord. If you are just starting out I encourage you to take advantage of this opportunity. If you are well established on Hive I would encourage you to support initiatives like this. Bettering Hive helps better all of us.
newbies_initiative_archivo-05.jpg

My reasons for participating in this initiative are the same as anyone else's. I am finding the things I'm passionate about in my blogs and would love the advice and aid of others to have a further reach. I am hopeful that I will be selected to be a part of this initiative, but even if I'm not, I'm glad to be able to share the opportunity with others.
newbies_initiative_archivo-02.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. I want to say thank you to thank @starstrings01, @tripode, @cwow2, and the rest of the SMILE community for putting on this initiative. Here is a link to the initiative if you would like to participate: https://peakd.com/hive-147104/@aliento/newbies-initiative-april-batch-iniciativa-de-novatos-lote-de-abril
newbies_initiative_archivo-18.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the initiative!! Very glad to have you around!

Thank you. I’m excited to be able to participate.

Sincerely, it is not easy getting started on Hive. One needs to work hard and keep engaging to build his or her account. I believe this initiative will make us achieve our goals.

Hi @horstman5, this is a very well written application post. I see your desire for growth. Good job following the rules of the initiative.

Thanks! I appreciate it. Thank you again for doing this. !LUV 1

Command accepted!

It is something I feel I was called to. More thanks should be given to @aliento for choosing to help me hold the initiative this month if not, I would be too busy to hold it.

Do remember to share your posts to newbies-posts in the smile server. Do ensure to tag me and Eddiespino...

Hi @starstrings01, you were just shared some LUV. :) Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmZosc5B9VvqHJs1xVbLoxxGGc6BfmwJukG1dAr3J6PBLX

Your current Rank (80) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 10%

Hmmm...

Lemme also pounce on this initiative.

Congratulations @horstman5! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation