What are your hopes for your blog?

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago

I know there are people out there who are not able to express themselves the way they want to. I understand that there are yearning to do so, but, a lot of things hold them back.

It could be they are afraid of being judged or arousing envy and jealousy. They feel the world doesn't accommodate those who speak up. Of course, society frowns at anyone who talks about themselves too much

chalkboard-620316_640.jpgDon't keep your story away, it might save a life

These guys wouldn't be wrong if they hide their feelings, emotions, and heart desires. It's better to die in silence than to speak up, they think. After all, who is going to listen to all of their rants without judgemental feelings?

We already know that somewhere in each of our hearts, we want a listening ear too. We want someone we can talk to about anything. Someone who supports us emotionally and otherwise. We wish we could find them in the faces of the people we meet every day

The reverse is the case because what we get are people who look out for themselves and not anyone else. If it favors them to speak against you, they will. If it favors them to dent your image or reputation, they do not care. If it's in their favor to take what rightly belongs to you, they do not hesitate to take it.

No one is showing all of their cards, they prefer to shove them up to your sleeves the moment the tables turn.

This shouldn't be so. This is why my blog is different. I will be using this space to express myself. And I will be hoping that someone out there will read it, and be motivated to do the Same.

blog-49006_640.pngI promise you my blog will have juicy contents

If we share our stories, experiences, struggles, victories, and defeats, we will be helping the next person avert such scenarios. If it's the positive stories, we will be encouraging anyone to reach for the stars, and sit among them.

Anyone who desires to sit among the eagles can do so, if someone already sitted will hold his or her hands and show the way through their stories and revelations.

Akeelah had said in the movie, Akeelah and the bee,

We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. And as we let our light shine, we unconsciously permit other people to do the same. Akeelah and Bee

This should be done everywhere. We should allow our lights to shine through so that others will be inspired to do the same. Oh, by the way, the scripture says, we should make our lights shine so that Glory can be given to our heavenly father.

This means letting out the flicker of our lights is a necessity. That way other people can follow the reflections and make positive changes to their financial life, careers, lifestyles, health, family, passion, food, exercise, etc.

Yes, I. remember, the other day I read a post by @khaleesii and she explained how she woke up one morning and decides she wanted a new body.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXBpefvDPGsmEuPcSisBTinikuYx3DgAJRZg43VV5RgdtGmUgLdnFpNDMb1oq2yE2EB44KY3xAybtetwe7R2Jey5Nb58FqP8e81rSeSDfuym9g.pngHey, Khaleesii, please, allow me to share your story and your testimony photo

So she started eating right, at the same time, she avoided a lot of food and celebrations that would have made her eat more calories than she should.

She sacrificed a lot to get the body she wanted. It wasn't all rosy, but she persevered. She knew what she wanted and she was willing to give all it takes to get it.

Food, exercise, plus all the right habits helped her gain that body. And she said she won't stop. she has found joy and fulfillment in the course of that journey and it's inspiring.

You see I read it, I was inspired. Another person who is struggling with body shaming can read it and be motivated to do something about her body. A different human may not be suffering from body shaming, but, just want a change in herself, and be inspired to do it.

This is what I want my blog to be. I want you to read them and know that I have been there and this is what and what helped me gain victory over everything

This way, you will know that when the scripture said, "no temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man"... you believe it. There isn't anything on earth that happens to you that hasn't happened to any other person.

Even the wisest man, King Solomon, said, there is no new thing on earth. He said everything has happened before, we may see it and think that they are all new but we are wrong. Everything had happened even before we were born.

This should tell you that you do not have to hide those feelings anymore. Reach out, and spread your stories. You never know whose life will be affected positively by them.

Sort:  

Am inspired... Thanks for this awesome post.. Indeed hiding our feelings can end up causing more harms than good. We need to be bold and brave enough to spread our stories..

Just as the story of @khaleesii, yours might save life if you end up speaking out. You don't know who might be motivated reading your story.

I got to this post via @dreemport

I am so pleased to hear that this post had a positive effect on someone.

And yes, we need to speak up, so we can help other people

Thanks for stopping by

Writing from the deepest part of one's heart is the most genuine of writing. Just that many people feel vulnerable by doing so, especially those that are anonymous. It is easier for the anonymous folks to do so.

Found your post via @dreemport

I understand the part about the vulnerability. I guess I only have the courage to do so because I am anonymous too.

Why do you think?

Many things I would have loved to blog about myself but the fact that many people know me beyond this chain is a major hindrance. You see

I completely understand sir

I am sorry about this

Awwnn, I am so glad I inspired you.

Thank you very much miss☺️

This is beautiful and inspiring Iska.

Thanks 😊

I appreciate you

You are correct about this and I believe that it would always be nice to go ahead and dish out any quality content you have to publish. Do it for the reading pleasure of anyone that cares to read.

I've already checked out the work by Khaleesi via the link you shared and I must say that an experience like that will always push people to recreate the step she took in order to achieve a similar result.

Well Done @iskafan

I've already seen what you can offer so, as an Ambassador of @dreemport, I would like to submit your posts to our readers so that they can read, comment, curate and rank it amidst other posts that will be up for Curation.

At DreemPort, we pick quality contents across the blogging world and present for the reading pleasure of our members.

In a nutshell, we bring more readers to your content
DreemPort_banner.png

If it's okay by you, I will submit your posts from Monday to Friday of next week for Curation.

What do you say? Can I go ahead?

I've already seen what you can offer so, as an Ambassador of @dreemport, I would like to submit your posts to our readers so that they can read, comment, curate and rank it amidst other posts that will be up for Curation.

Wow.... First a delegation from you

Now.... A promotion for me

I am honored, sir

You are my blessing.... I am just bearing the name ☺️

What do you say? Can I go ahead?

Please do. Thank you very much

Thanks Alot for dishing out quality contents whenever you click the PUBLISH icon.

You are on the right track and you can only get better as time goes on.

Within the week, I will always inform you whenever I submit any of your post to @dreemport starting from this.

Curation starts from Monday so, our readers will be getting this on Monday.

Enjoy Hive ✌️

Thanks Alot for dishing out quality contents whenever you click the PUBLISH icon.

Thank you for your support

You are on the right track and you can only get better as time goes on.

I'll try my best to never disappoint you and everyone who visits my blog

Within the week, I will always inform you whenever I submit any of your post to @dreemport starting from this.

There is no problem

Curation starts from Monday so, our readers will be getting this on Monday.

Thanks again, I am truly honored 😊

Enjoy Hive ✌️

You too, sir ❤️

Loading...

This is really inspiring...this is very thoughtful... you're one smart type...

I appreciate your compliments, dear 😊

Nice write up dear @iskafan
Thank you for sharing a story full of motivation, keep it up dear

Came here via @dreemport

I definitely will.... Thank you very much 😊

You have a good message in your post.

What I would also like to say if you'll allow me is that is almost sad, but this should encourage people not to be scared to speak out of fear of what others will say...

You see, those same people who have bad things to say about you today, have forgotten about it again by tomorrow, while you are still sitting there, beating yourself up about what they have said...and they don't even know about it...

This is true. This is the thing about life. Today, you are someone's news, tomorrow, it will be another's news.

We shouldn't be beating ourselves up for these things.

Thank you so much for contributing... I appreciate this ☺️

Your post is amazing, is really nice to have come across your page today.

And that comment you left on my post earlier on , was really helpful.

Thank you and enjoy the rest of the day.