My Current Values In LIfe I Think Are Important | Day 1 of 30-DAY #BLOGGING CHALLENGE - Part 3 | [ENG/SPAN]

30-Day Blogging Challenge-Part3A-#1.png
Image created in Canva by @justclickindiva utilizing its free images and bckgrnds

Day 1 of the 30-day Blogging Challenge (Part 3).

What are your current values in life?

Hello everyone. I'm starting a new chapter in the 30-day Blogging Challenge. I'm now working on Part 3. Yes, I completed both Parts 1 and 2 successfully. I struggled a bit on Part 2 because I had to tend to numerous offline tasks. I hope to be able to complete this Part 3 in one month. If not, I won't stress about it.

My first question for this Part 3 is proving to begin as insightful as the ending of the last part. What are my current values in life?

person-666134_640.jpg
Image by johnhain from Pixabay

To begin, I feel my current values are:

Respect.

The reason I chose respect as my top value is from my mother. She taught me and my siblings to always treat others as you would like to be treated. My mother wasn't deeply religious. She just taught us from the Bible, and she tried her best to live what she taught us to do. Once I was an adult, I understood what she meant. I try to do the same thing.

Relationships.

Having relationships that are meaningful are at the core of human beings I feel. The close relationship that means the most to me is that of my family. I'm sure it does to others. Next is extended family and friends. This group serves as the foundation for respect, shared values, and camaraderie. I believe at the core of relationships is a sincere desire to be in one's company. That way, we can develop a deeper friendship.

Not to be left out is the value I place on opinions and advice of family. No one person has the answer to every situation that may arise. Obtaining an opinion or advice from a valued family member is key to maintaining a good family structure. We also share a history that we can laugh or get emotional about. We share family history in which we share our knowledge and hand down recipes.

Also, when one family member is ailing or in pain, I can share my sorrow with another family. Then we can try to help alleviate their difficulty.

Integrity.

If a person has integrity, then he can be trusted. I believe having morals and honesty are part of a person having integrity. I feel that this value in life is extremely important to a relationship. I also feel that I have integrity. I think this because I grew up believing in certain principles.

Proverbs 22:6 of the King James Bible states, "Train up a child in the way he should go; and when he is old, he will not depart from it." My mother taught me what she felt was of value. I have taught my children the same. I truly believe this today. Integrity has to be instilled in a person at a young age. Since I know and practice it, I demand it of anyone I'm associated with.

Caring.

I feel that caring is a value we should all strive to achieve. By caring, I mean for one's family, friends, and others whom we don't know. It's called compassion for other. For without it, the world would be filled with people who only think of themselves. We live in our society by a code of ethics and principles. One of those is compassion for the poor and needy.

Now, living those values are a different matter. Some are easy to achieve, while others tend to be a bit difficult or can slip sometimes. That doesn't mean I fail forever and lose those values. It means I'm human and go through issues just like anyone else that may test my ability to hold on to those values.

text16.png

Día 1 del Reto Blogger de 30 días (Parte 3).
¿Cuáles son tus valores actuales en la vida?

Hola a todos. Empiezo un nuevo capítulo del Reto Blogger de 30 días. Ahora estoy trabajando en la Parte 3. Sí, he completado con éxito las partes 1 y 2. Me costó un poco en la Parte 2 porque tuve que atender numerosas tareas fuera de línea. Espero poder completar esta Parte 3 en un mes. Si no es así, no me estresaré por ello.

Mi primera pregunta para esta Parte 3 está resultando tan perspicaz como el final de la última parte. ¿Cuáles son mis valores actuales en la vida?

Para empezar, creo que mis valores actuales son:

Respeto.

La razón por la que elegí el respeto como mi valor principal es por mi madre. Ella nos enseñó a mí y a mis hermanos a tratar siempre a los demás como te gustaría que te trataran a ti. Mi madre no era profundamente religiosa. Sólo nos enseñaba la Biblia y se esforzaba por vivir lo que nos enseñaba. Una vez que fui adulta, entendí lo que quería decir. Yo trato de hacer lo mismo.

Relaciones.

Creo que las relaciones significativas son la esencia del ser humano. La relación estrecha que más significa para mí es la de mi familia. Estoy seguro de que también lo es para otros. Luego están la familia extensa y los amigos. Este grupo sirve de base para el respeto, los valores compartidos y la camaradería. Creo que en el núcleo de las relaciones está el deseo sincero de estar en compañía. De este modo, podemos desarrollar una amistad más profunda.

No hay que olvidar el valor que doy a las opiniones y consejos de la familia. Ninguna persona tiene la respuesta a todas las situaciones que puedan surgir. Obtener una opinión o consejo de un miembro valioso de la familia es clave para mantener una buena estructura familiar. También compartimos una historia con la que podemos reírnos o emocionarnos. Compartimos una historia familiar en la que compartimos nuestros conocimientos y transmitimos recetas.

Además, cuando un miembro de la familia está enfermo o sufre, puedo compartir mi dolor con otra familia. Entonces podemos intentar ayudar a aliviar su dificultad.

Integridad.

Si una persona es íntegra, se puede confiar en ella. Creo que tener moral y honestidad forma parte de que una persona sea íntegra. Creo que este valor en la vida es extremadamente importante para una relación. También creo que tengo integridad. Creo que esto se debe a que crecí creyendo en ciertos principios.

Proverbios 22:6 de la Biblia King James dice, "Instruye al niño en el camino que debe seguir, y cuando sea viejo no se apartará de él " Mi madre me enseñó lo que consideraba valioso. Yo he enseñado lo mismo a mis hijos. Hoy lo creo de verdad. La integridad tiene que ser inculcada en una persona a una edad temprana. Desde que la conozco y la practico, la exijo a cualquier persona con la que me relaciono.

Cuidar.

Considero que el cuidado es un valor que todos deberíamos alcanzar. Por cuidar, me refiero a la familia, los amigos y otras personas que no conocemos. Se llama compasión por los demás. Porque sin ella, el mundo estaría lleno de gente que sólo piensa en sí misma. En nuestra sociedad vivimos con un código de ética y principios. Uno de ellos es la compasión por los pobres y los necesitados.

Ahora bien, vivir esos valores es otra cosa. Algunos son fáciles de conseguir, mientras que otros tienden a ser un poco difíciles o pueden resbalar a veces. Eso no significa que fracase siempre y pierda esos valores. Significa que soy humano y que paso por problemas como cualquier otra persona que pueden poner a prueba mi capacidad de mantener esos valores.

text16.png

Thank you for taking the time to read my topic for today. I've set out above what I feel are my current values in life. What are your current values? I'd like to hear them in a comment below.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer mi tema de hoy. He expuesto arriba lo que considero que son mis valores actuales en la vida. ¿Cuáles son tus valores actuales? Me gustaría escucharlos en un comentario más abajo.

30-Day Blog Challenge-PART 3.png

Follow my 30-Day Blogging Challenge below. Since this is Day 1, I'll have an update on Day 2:

@traciyork initiative #hiveblopomo (Published my Day 1 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today)

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechalleng3 (Published my Day 1 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 51 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.