BLOGGING CHALLENGE, Part 1: Day 1: Explain your blog’s name

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago

I've been reading the #BloggingChallenge posts for a long time but I hadn't dared to participate. I think it's a very interesting way to get to know each other and share a bit of our lives. After seeing so many great posts I decided to do it. So here we go with challenge number one.

Explain your blog's name

Thank you for reading (1).png

My name is Nakary, my mom gave it to me. She is a Spanish teacher, one day she had a very good student who had this name and my mother loved the name. So when she found out that she was pregnant she already had the name selected. There is not much mystery but I like it, after all it is the name that she chose for me, of so many names that she could give me, she chose just this name.

 

What is the origin of my name? I do not know it. Since it is a very unpopular name, when I search on the internet I get nothing. But I like this, I can give it whatever meaning I want. I believe that our names identify us, there are people who do not like their own name, and I think they should make peace with their names because after all it is the name that their parents chose. It has a sentimental value.

 

I have participated in many blogs, and before I used different nicknames, even on Facebook I had a name that was not mine, I did not want to be found anywhere because I was afraid of being harassed by a person. I limited myself a lot because I was afraid of this person.

 
It seems silly but that self-imposed limitation felt very sad. I wanted to be nakary again. Over time I decided to let go of my fears and I have given myself permission to use my name, now I am nakary everywhere. Both in my virtual life and in my life outside the networks.

I like to use my own name because it is like validating what I publish, showing my face and assuming responsibility for the message. Without hiding under an anonymous name. I also found that people feel more open to talking to you when you use your real name and your profile picture. People don't feel very safe when you have a nickname and a flower as your profile picture.

Why @nakary as username?
Because nakary is who I am.

Copia de Thank you for reading.png

Summary in Spanish

Desde hace tiempo voy leyendo las publicaciones de #BloggingChallenge pero no me había atrevido a participar. Creo que es una forma muy interesante de conocernos y compartir un poco de nuestras vidas.
 
Mi nombre es Nakary y me lo puso mi mamá. Ella es una profesora de castellano, un día tuvo una estudiante muy dedicada que tenía este nombre y a mí mamá le encantó el nombre.

No hay mucho misterio detrás de mi nombre y me gusta, después de todo es el nombre que ella escogió para mí, de tantos nombres que pudo ponerme, ella escogió justo este.

Es un nombre muy poco común, cuando busco en internet no consigo nada. Pero esto me gusta, puedo darle el significado que yo quiera. Yo creo que nuestros nombres nos identifican, hay personas que no les gusta su nombre, y yo pienso que deberían hacer las paces con sus nombres porque después de todo es el nombre que escogieron sus padres. Tiene un valor sentimental.

He participado en muchos blogs, y antes usaba diferentes apodos, incluso en Facebook tuve un nombre que no era mío, no quería ser encontrada por ningún lado porque tenía miedo al acoso de una persona. Parece tonto pero se sintió muy triste esa limitación auto impuesta. Yo quería ser nakary de nuevo. Con el tiempo decidí desprenderme de miedos y me he dado permiso de usar mi nombre.

Me gusta usar mi propio nombre en hive porque es como dar validez a lo que publico, dando la cara y haciéndome responsable del mensaje, sin esconderme bajo un nombre anónimo.

¿Por qué @nakary como nombre de usuario?
Porque nakary es quien soy.

Gracias por leerme, las imágenes fueron realizadas en canvas. Si quieres unirte aquí te dejo el desafío:

4i88GgaV8qiFcYhpieXDVSAxX1F5N4oBmQxobxXMEXBYEaYx47iNYV44Nj6BsrG73NZARmi1tzJVt44Vwppq4cFAt3a9CSugV1sgetF9aNdbjg8qadScnSU9mg.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for coming onboard hope you enjoy your stay here thanks for joining the blogging challenge.

Thanks :) I'm happy to participate

Hola un placer estamos iniciando en lo mismo. Que bueno. Vamos a ver que tal.

Hola, un placer y que gusto que estemos emprendiendo este reto. La verdad conozco varias chicas que se llaman Nakary y son geniales. Que bien que te guste usar tu nombre.

Nos vemos

Hola, sí, es un reto interesante. Gracias por leer mi publicación.

Es un lindo nombre, con mucha sonoridad, me imagino que debe ser de por estos lados. El Challenge es una aventura muy interesante. Nos seguimos leyendo. Un fuerte abrazo desde Maracay.

Hola @irving gracias por pasarte por aquí. Ya veo que es más conocido de lo que pensaba.

Congratulations @nakary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.
You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Tu nombre es hermoso y es aún más autentico cuando lo usas sin miedo al que dirán, es cierto que no es común pero a mi me gusta mucho, conocí a una amiga con ese nombre y su personalidad era encantadora, me trae buenos recuerdos. Bienvenida al reto, créeme te va a encantar. Fue un placer conocerte Nakary.

Gracias por pasarte por aquí y leerme, un placer para mi también.