Music To My Ears || #7

image.png
source


Today's challenge is all about my five favorite songs. This list isn't necessarily my top five though, because I have a ton of songs I could constantly put on repeat; you could ask @rarej all about how his ears hurt, because of constantly hearing the same music over and over again 😅


Without further ado, here are my five favorite songs and the reason why I chose those for this list:

  • Spanish Eyes from the Backstreet Boys

Couldn't make this list without a song from this musical group, because I used to be and still am one of their loyal fans. But, I chose Spanish Eyes out of all of their top songs, because this song spoke the most to me. It was like a love letter to a adolescent girl, who didn't really know what love was and hadn't experienced it yet. It was as if those vocalists were singing just for and to me 🙈


  • Footloose from Kenny Loggins.

I remember that I had seen this movie a long time ago, but didn't really get that song stuck into my head, until I had heard it a few years after at a dance party. I just felt the beat at the moment and enjoyed dancing to it. I just can't quite put my finger on why though, but every time this song comes up at parties I need to dance to it. Even in the car I need to "bust" some moves, when it comes up. Not while I'm driving though; safety first!


  • It's All Coming Back To Me Now sung by Celine Dion.

Huge fan of ballads and I like belting out my vocals. Not that I have a tune though 😅


  • Candyman by Christina Aguilera.

Also one of my favorite songs to dance to. It's the style of the music that gets me going.


  • Action by Terror Fabulous ft. Nadine.

This is a classic dancehall number which I grew up with.


So that's it for Day 7. Chasse into the backstage! 💃


WhatsApp Image 20201105 at 21.18.18.jpeg

archivo_bc08.png

archivo_bc022.pngClick on Image to visit the bloggingchallenge community

archivo_bc091.png

Image made by @tripode using Adobe illustrator

bannerletras.png

archivo_bc08.png

Sort:  

Do my ears hurt from the music on repeat... or from all the singing-along going on? 🙃

Whahahaaa you tell me...