30 Days Blogging Challenge - 01 Edition - Explain your blog's name (2021.05.13)

Hello!

Today I decided to try to take on this blogging challenge.
I start at the beginning. So with the first edition of this challenge. "Explain your blog's name".

A username

Well, my blog's name is rather a username I started to use somewhere between 2004 and 2007. I use it mostly on websites and in online games.

Where does it come from?

Somehow I found "Dr Dre - Xxplosive" song, and I immediately thought that the "Xplosive" would be a good username. Dr Dre - Xxplosive is a Hip-Hop/Rap song from 1999 from the "2001" album.

Avatars

Some people (I currently do not remember who) even made avatars for me. There is an avatar requesting topic in a forum of a private torrent site, and I requested an avatar, and people made multiple avatars. I currently remember one. And I still have it. This avatar has been made in 2012:
img_0.33330234094973005.jpg
Image source: noob.hu.

I mostly use this avatar, except on Steam, where I use an orange combine logo from the Half-Life series.

img_0.08572143057848954.jpg
Image source: Screenshot.
Screenshot was taken on 2021.05.13, 21:05 CEST.

Why I use this username and these avatar(s)?

Simply because I like it, and I got used to it over the years. Well, more than a decade now.

I hope that you like this explanation post.
Thank you for reading. All the best. Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Welcome to the blogging challenge community buddy ;)

Thank you.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@cwow2! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @xplosive.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more