How to Hypnotise a Hen

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

Untitled design.png

Now I don't normally go down this route with my posts but I will this once. There was a radio show in Northern Ireland a couple of weeks back where the presenter told a story around an easy method to put a chicken/ hen into a trance like state. Now apparently it is relatively easy to hypnotise a hen. I don't know why you would want to but some people are doing it for the laugh here to see if it works. Hypnotising a hen is cruel you say?? There were no chickens injured or mistreated in the making of this post, well except for the chicken sandwich I am currently eating but I will reiterate. No live chickens/ hens were treated cruelly in the making of this post.

So if anybody has a chicken out the back of there house I will share the method of chicken hypnotism below. Now go get that chicken and read below.

How To Hypnotise a hen?

  1. Get some chalk or a simple stone will suffice if you have no money. (This post is not just for the silver spooned)
  2. Draw a straight line on the ground with the chalk.
  3. Grab your chicken. (Insert pun here)
  4. Lie the chicken down so its eyes are looking along of the white line.
  5. If done right the chicken will go into a trance like state.
  6. Chicken won't move until you rub the line out.
  7. Rub line out and let chicken go back about their business.
  8. Be careful to protect yourself right after you rub out the line.
  9. If the line is not rubbed out the chicken will remain in a trance.

untitled.gif

Now we are at the point of thinking to yourself. WTF is this lad on?? Drugs? Maybe. But this method is tried and tested and is entirely true. I have a farmer friend that I sped down to as soon as I heard about this and it does indeed does what it says on the tin. A hypnotised chicken. Try it yourself. Rob a live hen and try it. Last week on an Irish radio show, the radio show host told the story again about the strange method. The day after a man rang into the show to say he had hypothesised his chicken and that he had left it in a trance for 24 hours. I will not tell you the details of the outcome as some clever people made the viral video in Ireland into an actual cartoon which is hilarious. The video starts with the man who has rang into the radio show and the conversation he has had with the radio host who will be now world famous as an outcome. This has gone viral in Ireland and I am still getting a laugh out of the little things such as the radio producer panicking in the backgrounds. I also laugh at the handover from both radio hosts. It is so Alan Partridge. Giving each other insults in a nice way but they truly hate each other. Ha.

Child of Prague

Before we go into the video I would like to explain the significance of the Child of Prague. It is a statue that most families in Ireland have. If we want good weather for an event such as a wedding then we put the statue out in the garden the night before. The statue is said to bring good weather and for some families they really believe this is the case. Some families really cherish their Child of Prague which is a little statue of Jesus Christ when he was a boy.

So all that is left to do now is to roll the video and enjoy the rest. Stick with this one. The mans accent may be hard to understand as he is from Northern Ireland and they all talk like this.

~~~ embed:1572556504460591106?t=QE0Zp-8sUvSNRMdSqtpKbQ&s=19 twitter metadata:cG1va2FuZXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9wbW9rYW5lL3N0YXR1cy8xNTcyNTU2NTA0NDYwNTkxMTA2fA== ~~~

Source

So now you all know how to hypnotise a hen. An SBI share will go to the best chicken hypnotism in the comments. Now grab your chicken and get recording.

Sort:  

I....am speechless 😂😂😂

Watching that video had definitely been the best way I've spent four minutes of my life this week, and my god that was comedy gold!! XDDD

He literally had the chicken! Now I'm contemplating to get a chicken for myself to see things through, but I would not appreciate to have my 'feathers ruffled' by the fiend when I erase the line, if it really works out. Animals for some reason, hate me. I have bad history with any sort of feathered creature (especially a goose, might I add). But damn... i think I'd still take a change if I had one in near by. 😂😂

🤣🤣🤣 glad you enjoyed it @drivingindevon . Bow the question in my mind is what happened with the goose. Geese the best security guards ever as they make a racket if you come onto their territory plus they attack you. I see you have had experience with that. 🤣🤣

Man...let me tell you, I'd have never ran faster in my life. That feathered little beast is one hell of a terror! It made me do laps around a field three times until it deemed that I learned my lesson, not without several bites and scratches thrown at my way. I thought farm animals didn’t know how to fly well!! -,-
Worst. Day. Of. My. Life.

I've been avoiding those evil beings ever since...

😂 😂 😂 I hope you are OK man. Traumatic Life experience. Those birds never forget. I have a cat that murdered one of the neighbourhood crows a while ago and now its like something from a horror flick whenever the cat gets left out in the front garden. They sit on the telephone wires, hundreds of them , just cawing. Some swope down to peck him and the other day the cat napped another one so its absolute bedlam out there. Between the chickens and the crows my days are numbered.

Lol hypnotize a hen? Whatever did the hen do to you? 😅

I don't know why you would want to but some people are doing it for the laugh

Okay, that makes sense a bit but like you said, I have no reason to do such... Although I'll love to watch how that turns when another decides to do it 😂

This post is not just for the silver spooned

Hmmm so considerate... But I'm wondering what would make a chalk too expensive for anyone to buy 🤔

That video cracked me up real good... And wow! That chicken seem like it's dead already. I'm so not trying this, it's not like I could hold a hen like the guy did in the video 😅

All the best to whoever tries it, I'll look forward to seeing the video

Plenty of Youtube videos around it as well. Prices are soaring. A good chunk of chalk is worth a few bob these days.

That video was Gold🤣🤣🤣💔

Is it just me or did the accent make the conversation funnier😂. And the hen🤣💔.
I'm literally checking for the prices of live chicken right now so maybe you'll see a post of mine in your feed saying "I have a hen" 😂😂.

Does it work on other birds too? Would love to try it on a turkey😂. Me and those bastards have unfinished business🙂

I am trying to catch a crow to try it on him but he's too crafty. 😀 I have seen on Youtube someone does it with a rooster but that is pretty much the same family.

😂😂

😂😂😂😂😂😂
What a riot!!!

Thank you for this very useful information.

*Dark brooding music plays
Ever since that day I was chased by a chicken as a child
I swore to have my revenge in this life or the next
And now, you have given me a way to do that
Revenge is a dish best served with a side of chicken...

I'm on my way to terrorize chickens!😂😂😂😂😂

It's great because the only tool you need is a piece of chalk. If you have to abort suddenly you can just pretend you are playing hopscotch with your feathered friend. 😄
untitled.gif

Thank you so much, you know how long I've been wanting to hypnotize a hen?? I ain't tell you why but thank you

Just make sure you take the eggs out before you do what you need to do! 😁

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

What in the world did I just watch???

Ohhh my God...I was certainly going to try it out with the hen that frequents the front of my house
.. but thank goodness I did see the video...I might have been chicken toast myself...😂😂😂

@chincoculbert Just wear a helmet when you rub out the line. That's what I did and I escaped unscathed.!!

😂😂😂

I hear you!!!...I think I'll need a full body armor too

Dear @blanchy,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Will support right away @arcange. Thanks for the heads up.

Thank you for your support @blanchy, really appreciate it! 👍

It really wouldn't have occurred to me to hypnotize a chicken, but now that I'm not thinking I don't think I have any reason to do it either. I'll leave it to others (haha)

Well of you ever get into difficulty @ramisey at least you know how to hynothise a chicken. 😀😀

Building an army of killer hens to take over the world for you?

Ah there are plenty of cocks already in charge. 😃

hahaha, ive heard of this before but ive never tried it. I wonder what makes them not to move, and what theyre thinking of that makes them go beserk afterwards. Too bad i dont have a Hen to practicalize

!PIZZA

You are not living @b0s . Get hypnotising!! Go on ebay and buy a chicken!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@b0s(1/5) tipped @blanchy (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @blanchy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results