The Comedy Open Mic Weekly Showcase


Greetings

This is our weekly showcase where we highlight posts in this community shared here in the last seven days. These are the posts that have impressed us at COM the most.

Now, let's get into this week's showcase.

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

Breaking tables on Hive - Part 1 And 2

@winniecorp woke up smelling blood this week and no one is safe. This is the first time ever that we feature two posts by the same author. But, @winniecorp earned this as both posts are a comedic masterclass.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@winniecorp/breaking-tables-on-hive

And

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@winniecorp/breaking-tables-on-hive-part-2

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

Miss funny bones on dance floor

@ayesha-malik is back here once more with a new post. @ayesha-malik also shows the GIF trajectory of how this community is slowly turning into a dark place

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@ayesha-malik/miss-funny-bones-on-dance-floor

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

SHARWARMA DILEMMA

As an Arab, @princessbusayo's post definitely hits close to home. Shawarma is gaining more popularity by the minute, which is good for people who love it. Sadly, it also means having countless of idiots running vendors without knowing what they're doing with Shawarma.

The post does say "ShaRwarma" the entire time, which I don't know how to feel about that...

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@princessbusayo/sharwarma-dilemma

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

Fun little extravaganza!

@zyzymena vowed to return to the weekly showcase when she missed it last week. And, well, here she is!

Celebrating @dreemport's one-year anniversary (You can learn more about Dreemport and how to use it by clicking here. @zyzymena shares one 100% true and real account of the celebration.

She wrote a disclaimer saying that the post isn't factual, but she also said "Don't laugh!" at the beginning of a COMEDY post so...

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@zyzymena/fun-little-extravaganza

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

These are this week's showcase posts. To be completely honest, it wasn't the best week we had in terms of the total number of impressive, curateable post. My only hope is that everyone is saving their best work for the COMedy Rumble which will start this Thursday.

Remember, @captaincryptic invites you all to use the [HIVE-155986] tag in your posts to earn yourself some @lolztoken.

Thank you for reading

Remember to comment the links to your posts in our COMmunity below.

Sort:  

Yaay! I get very excited each time I see my name up there. It feels like the honourary billboard. I'm so elated and honoured. Thank you so much and these other posts mentioned I read them all and they were absolutely amazing. Infact the shawarma post inspired a post I'd be writing soon. 😀😀 Congrats to all winners @winniecorp @ayeshamalik and @princessbusayo. Seems like it's a lady's week

😎😎😎 The ladies are topping the list 🤗
Congratulations to you ma 😊

Yeah, the ladies were the good highlight in an otherwise very weak showing this week. I couldn't even add a fifth one to the list. I only hope everyone is saving their good stuff for the COMedy Rumble!

P.S: It's shaRwarma

Ouch! Very weak showing! I guess the guys are saving their good stuff for the comedy rumble but as for me I am just having fun.

ShaRwarma, point taken 😀😀

..and they'll say ladies aren't funny😏

Hehe you already changed the comedy game 😂 Ruling the birthday party of Dreemport and now this chair as funny boss 🤣.Lots of love zizy🌺🍫

Thanks darling♥️♥️♥️. You rule the comedy world already

Haha new era new regime change 😂 ladies are more funny 🍫❣

It is indeed. I hope we keep it that way.

Wow! I got featured in my first time coming to this community. This is so fun and I do appreciate it. Thanks a lot for the spotlight on 😎🥳🥳🥳🥳

My cheeks are turning red and I’m African 😆
It’s an honor being the first even as a newbie in this community, thanks! and oh you aren’t ready for what we have in store for the comedy rumble!

Hehe good to see my name 🤩 I guess I should make a badge for me 😂 on the excessive usage of gifs haha
I am ready for next week 😁

I'll love to join

Congratulations to the avengers league of women

@winniecorp congratulations you slammed this one with no chills...You deserved this👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Aw thank youuu
Couldn't have done it without you inviting me to the community!

Hi community, this is the first time that I participate in this event, I would like to have your support https://ecency.com/hive-164166/@eduardmartinez/spa-eng-cuando-crees-ver