The Comedy Open Mic Weekly Showcase


Greetings

This is our weekly showcase where we highlight posts in this community shared here in the last seven days. These are the posts that have impressed us at COM the most.

Now, let's get into this week's showcase.

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@writermaximus - ANATOMY OF A SIMP

I wanted to abduct a simp and perform painful surgery on them to understand their actual anatomy but apparently that's illegal so we'll just stick with using the word "anatomy" in a metaphorical sense.

A considerate simp doctor here

What makes a simp?
Since I was not able to physically dissects a simp I settled for mental and emotional dissection and that has led me to a very riveting set of results I like to call recipe of a simp.
Here goes...

  1. 5 teaspoons of shamelessness
  2. 3 gallons of loneliness
  3. 9 pounds of insecurity
  4. 2 cups of vanity
  5. 20 kg of horniness
  6. 6 feet of depression

You won't get to learn about this anywhere, you should read this and make sure to get the full gist on the link he provided below the post... You've got to confirm if you're a simp or an upcoming.

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@writermaximus/anatomy-of-a-simp

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@luckydrums - INJECTIONS OR DRUGS, WHICH ONE DO YOU PREFER?

Some children cry while taking injections, some scream in fear and some even faint. one very funny event I witnessed was when a child knelt before his mum, he was crying and begging because he learnt that the doctors prescribed some injections for him "mummy I'm sorry, if I've done anything bad to you, please forgive. Don't let them give me an injection, please!!! " he said as he held the legs of his mum.

Who else thinks drugs and injections humbles even the proud? This quoted part of his post gives such thought.

Whenever they wanted to inject me, they would first of all lock the room doors, then they would have two strong men hold me still. I was a fighter, it was always like war but they always won. My siblings would always taunt me about how I was crying and flying because of injections. I didn't care, I was saving my ass (so I thought).

All that preparation to send illness away, and that illness dares to return months to years later... Why is that?

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@luckydrums/injections-or-drugs-which-one-do-you-prefer

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@chincoculbert - I almost died in a bike

I opened them at a point and realized we were going one way in a very busy road. The bike man kept manoeuvering his way through speeding cars, and he wasn't even careful about it. He made a turn right in front of one truck and I was almost sure that was it, we missed the truck by just an inch and at that moment, I came back to my senses, all the effect of the cake vanished. I pleaded immediately with him to slow down, because I couldn't even see anything with the way the breeze was slapping me from all angles. He just laughed and said nothing.

It was almost like an action showcase and you're definitely not the hero in it... It has got to be the Bike man who's the hero.

Then it happened, while he was still speeding and trying to dodge coming cars, just then the door of one car parked right by the road flung open exactly at the moment we were about to pass it and out of reflex, the bike man made a swerve trying to avoid hitting the car door. That swerve coupled with the speed made us lose control and we ended up flying uncontrollably.
I could only remember shouting Jesus!
Did I die? I don't know, I really can't remember.

Not sure about you but I'm sure the Bike man didn't die, he's the hero remember?

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@chincoculbert/i-almost-died-in-a-bike

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

@blanchy - How to Hypnotise a Hen

I don't know why you would want to but some people are doing it for the laugh here to see if it works. Hypnotising a hen is cruel you say?? There were no chickens injured or mistreated in the making of this post, well except for the chicken sandwich I am currently eating but I will reiterate. No live chickens/ hens were treated cruelly in the making of this post.

Live or sandwiched, a chicken is a chicken and it's almost unbelievable that none was mistreated for this post.

How To Hypnotise a hen?
Get some chalk or a simple stone will suffice if you have no money. (This post is not just for the silver spooned)
Draw a straight line on the ground with the chalk.
Grab your chicken. (Insert pun here)
Lie the chicken down so its eyes are looking along of the white line.
If done right the chicken will go into a trance like state.
Chicken won't move until you rub the line out.
Rub line out and let chicken go back about their business.
Be careful to protect yourself right after you rub out the line.
If the line is not rubbed out the chicken will remain in a trance.

The contest for sbi is still on. Hypnotize a hen, share a video, you can ask the organizer for some chalk, it works best!

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@blanchy/how-to-hypnotise-a-hen

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

These are this week's showcase posts. They are funny, well-written, and outright amazing. Make sure to check them out.

Remember, @captaincryptic invites you all to use the [HIVE-155986] tag in your posts to earn yourself some @lolztoken.

Thank you for reading

Remember to comment the links to your posts in our COMmunity below.

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention. Myself and chicken are reading this post and he just laid an egg in delight.

Thanks alot for the mention, it's always fun here

Thanks for the mention....glad I didn't die and the bike man earned the name as an hero ..yay!

Thanks for the mention🙌🏻
I just had to do my duty and save as many of our simp brethren as I can

Dear @comedyopenmic,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!