Her hen needs prayers

in Comedy Open Mic11 months ago

I have an aunt who is married in a village, where fowl are a source of income, my aunt as a member of that village has so many hens and cocks, me and my cousin went to visit her, we spent three weeks at my aunt's house, and when we came home, she gave us a hen each, for both of us.

Image source

We took them home and locked them up on a stick for a few days, as our parents told us, and after a few days they asked us to let them out, because now that we had locked them up on the stick, it didn't matter where they went, they would know their way around and they would come home.

After four months, both hens were growing very well, mine started laying eggs and my cousin's own did not, she was not happy, to the point that, she made sure her hen walked near a cock.

She said that if she was a man she would have impregnated her hen herself, she needed the hen to lay eggs so badly, just like mine, up to the point that she used to squeeze the hen on a stick and throw it to a cock, so that the male fowl, would do what was necessary for her hen to lay eggs.

She someday told me that, her hen did not lay eggs, because she flew very well and that, she was going to cut her feathers, but I told her not to do it, that when the time came, the hen would lay eggs successfully, but she did not listen to me and, as she was in the first grade of school, she would come home at 12 o'clock, while I was in the second grade.

That day I came home and saw that she had cut off one hand of her feathers, because she didn't want her to fly but to succumb when a male fowl wanted to mate with her hen, but removing her feathers didn't solve the situation.

I guess my cousin's hen was just stubborn, and not like mine, who laid her eggs easily, without stressing me. My cousin and her hen got into some kind of stupid war that was hard to explain to someone outside the family.

So one day, I started to use that against her and gossiped to her, that she is a chicken seer, every time I said this, my cousin got in a bad mood, she started to keep the secret of her doings with her hen from me because, she didn't want me to tell her friends at school, how she used to treat her hen at home.

My cousin was even sadder when my hen hatched her eggs and beautiful chicks were seen in the neighbourhood, by that time I already had many fowls, while my cousin was still fighting with hers.

I realised that she could tarnished the life of her chicken, so I took it to my friend to take care of her, that was when my cousin became normal, and the feedback I heard from my friend was that, the hen keep running away from male fowl, she didn't want to have young one's like other hen does.

That my friend brought the hen to us, the day he came to us, my cousin came out and begged him to just take the hen, that since the day, I secretly took the hen from her, she has been having a good mental rest.

Sort:  

Congratulations @faithetim! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List

Thank you for the update @hivebuzz I admire your comment.

All good @faithetim! You're a real Hive pro! Onward to that new goal!

Noice

Thanks I admire your comment