Hive,you know what you made me do.

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

untitled.gif

Hello everyone, I trust we are doing well and okay?..My post today is about our lovely blockchain. So, I was having a fascinating gist about Hive with @winniecorp the other night. I asked her what she was planning for her next post and she came up with an intriguing topic:

IMG-20220519-WA0000.jpg

The fact that I am thinking about it right now makes it much funnier. To be honest, I have always been creative, but I have never thought of myself as a content developer until I joined Hive. One of the reasons I joined Hive was to properly utilize this capacity and even develop additional intriguing skills on the platform.

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

MY FIRST MOMENT ON HIVE

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

The first time I opened hive.blog to explore Communities, it felt like I had accidentally accessed a page that I was not supposed to check. I scrolled up and down because there were so many communities.It was an endlessly run of communities with several names and descriptions. The first shocker was seeing the Weedcash community, coming from a country where weed is banned.

I said to myself, "Wow, that's cool,Smokers can now make money from their hobby, blunt wins."

download (3).jpeg

I continued to scroll and look around the communities. It was incredible to see the blog have communities for everything from writing to crypto to singing to photography. Even subjects you would not expect to have communities for them.

My creativity:

6grp2d.jpg
3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

I dashed to MGCI Cares to listen to spiritual messages first, believing that it would clear my mind because I did not know where to begin. So I put together a list of all the ridiculous things Hive has forced me do in the name of creating content for various communities to which I had subscribed.

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

OPEN MIC HIVE

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

I found Hive Open Mic while looking through several communities to see if I could fit in. "It is a singing community," I assured myself. Singing is one of the greatest activities on Earth, but it is also one of the most difficult for some people, such as myself; when I sing, humanity is threatened with extinction. I have such a horrible voice that I got kicked out of choir as a result. I was singing bass in the choir at the time, so imagine being so awful that the only vocal category that could admit you refuses to accept you.

6grqkc.jpg

Well, I did not care about what anyone was going to say about it, atleast my friends were not on the blog. So I did the great Introduction

"Hello everyone, it is @gone-hive, welcome to Hive Open Mic Week 95, I am here to sing a cover of Ye by Burna Boy"

It was not until I saw my first recording that I realized why I had been kicked out the choir. To be honest, it was a 1/10, and the one mark would be a prize for turning on my phone and putting forth effort, and the reaction to the Hive article was similar to mine.

For me, it was about putting up the effort to see if my voice could be appreciated regardless of its quality. But I suppose I embraced the fact that you don't have to be a singer to enjoy music. That day, I thought I would sleep like a baby until I opened WhatsApp and saw that my buddies had "prepared a table before me to drag me into the mud.". The painful part is the fact that my friends would drag you like you are getting dragged on twitter. It was very crazy..I saw short clips of my performance on their WhatsApp status with several captions..The messages kept on coming, it was from one classic sub to another..

6grrqf.jpg

My friends immediately turned it into a mimicking challenge as they made videos introducing themselves like I did, @pearl-hive who now on Hive, made a video saying

"Hello everyone, my name is Victoria and it is Hive Open Mic, I will doing a cover of Ye by Burna Boy"...It cracked me up 😹😹😹😹

After the feasting on my poor soul who was trying to create contents on Hive as a beginner, they decided to join the blog, but they had better voices so there was no way I would get a comeback....Since that mudding, I just go on the community to appreciate People singing..I have obeyed the heavenly call... "My son, resist the urge to try singing".

6grs72.jpg
3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

SHADOW HUNTERS

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

On the Hive Blog, I came across this fantastic community called Shadow Hunters when looking for new and unlimited chances in content creation...It is based on the exchange of images of shadows and reflections. So when I wake up in the morning, I look around my room for any lovely shadow or any object that casts a shadow.

I recall arranging a series of Coca-Cola bottles against the sun's rays in order to photograph the bottles' shadows. It was rather amusing to see me put up Coca-Cola bottles at home; my sister could not help but wonder why her brother would wake up and the first thing on his mind would be to arrange empty bottles for photographs.

6grtky.jpg

I later made a post using a wine bottle, the bottle had a green reflection on the ground and it was amazing. I had to beg my sister who had a break from school to be my model at the back of the house for some shadow capture...She agreed but with a deal that would get her whatever she needed for that day😭😭...

6grtak.jpg
3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

CREATING VIDEOS AND PICTURES

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

My friend @barry405 recently told me that everything I do appears to be on Hive, which is correct. I enjoy taking photographs, but I rarely did so before joining Hive. Now, I photograph places I visit, beautiful surroundings, foods, art, and so on. I recall having to tell my friends to pull the car over to a specific spots because I was so take pictures for Hive.

For someone who is confined to his room all of the time, I even took a tour of a new city to gather beautiful content to write about. I keep track of everything that happens to me. Hive will see it once my camera lens can see it.

The MCGI Cares Community was the first Hive community I joined; it was built on spirituality and devotion, it was founded on my Christian faith. We took classes, then made posts that included making videos. It was the first time in a long time that I was consistently filming videos in various locations within my home.
I would even go through my closet looking for the perfect outfit, look at my hair, and grin as much as I could when filming the films, and because I was surrounded by my parents, I would get bumped into while shooting a video and they would have to say something, so I would start over again .

6grv7z.jpg

It was new and crazy for me; I remember filming a video near my parents' room once, and they stood at their window for almost two minutes, staring at me until our eyes got stuck and we started laughing.They have never seen me so serious and passionate about something; at the very least, it got me out of my room and I started chatting more. As a result, it is a welcome development.

6grvu3.jpg
3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

IMG-20220220-WA0006.jpg
All memes were created by me using [Source]

All GIFS are from [Source]

Sort:  

😂😂😂... I love your journey in hive, you didn't give and you have grown.
Hive indeed brings out the creativity in you. I will join the shadow community, I might try open mic😹😹, I can't sing though

Oh wow...she is about exploring like i did..

Clear the way...she is coming through

Lol.... Thanks

This guy! 😂
But honestly, heavy on that photography party.
I can relate! Anytime I step out my phone camera is always ready to capture the slightest thing that’s eye catching.

By the way thanks for the shoutout and don’t forget to do it 50/50 between me and your HP or HBD 😎

Typical Igbo woman inserting business over everything else first😂😂..I just read your confession..Winnie the Photographer, thanks to Hive😂😂

😂 if I don't, my tribe might denounce me lmao!
I'll take that title 😭 thanks a lot Hive.

Hive made me start a comedy community even though I am miserable in real life...

Great post, @gone-hive. You really went above and beyond in creating this hilarious post!

Lol..Did you just say miserable 😂😂😂...I am glad Hive brings out the best in us...It is great expressing one's self here

!LOL

What do you say when someone you dislike dies suddenly?
I don't bereave it!

Credit: reddit
@gone-hive, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/10)

This is really hilarious...

Thank you

Guyyyy, no doubt you good!! 🙌. Same here, at times looking at some community names make you anxious to see whay is in there but on getting there you meet otherwise. For the hive open mic, I do not think I will venture into that in this lifetime. If your voice makes men go outta extinction, mine may affect the creator of men..😅😅

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂...My dear partner

Hahhaha!

"Hello everyone, my name is Nigly and it is Hive Open Mic, I will doing a cover of Ye by Burna Boy"...😂😂😂😂

I go like be like you one day boss! Welldone..

And as for the photography part, hmmm! Every hivean should have such skills, mehnn! Even if my phone camera is not good, I'll borrow phone just to get good pictures for making posts on hive. Hive has made us do so many crazy and amazing things that we never imagined ourselves doing😅

Lmaaoo...i cannot imagine it too