GETTING THE MOSES VIBES

Hey there, it's been a while since I Last shared something that might make you laugh, hmm, now I'm wondering if I have ever succeeded in doing that...? Well, I'm here to try it out again and I hope I get those cheeks of yours pumping, hehe. Just the other day I was talking to a friend, no, I mean a friend was talking to me and he was like...

people-6027028_640.jpg

Friend : Hope, you see this upcoming exam we will be having, I'm not looking forward to get anything above 4 points, even if it's 3 points I will go for it and I know I'm surely going to get the chance of studying my dream course.

Me : laughs... So you mean you are spending all those money just to get 4 points out of 15 and you are still going to study your dream course? (my major concern is the money, take note).

Friend : Of course! (he said that so happily, try to imagine it)

Me : Interesting! I thought but not really interesting was my response, at that moment I was wondering how possible it was for me to even think of doing so poorly in the exam because I knew how much is going down for my academic life.

Friend : See Hope, please don't stress yourself too much, I'm not here to prove that I'm a scholar after all, I just came to try my best to study and if I can get 3-4 points in the coming exam, then I'm even going to throw a party.

Me : haha, I laughed but seeing how serious he was saying it, I just had to stop laughing and ask what his dream course was.

Friend : Education na, he replied in pidgin language. You know, what matters is that I get a course to study and since education is close to the least that I can settle for, then that is my dream course.


At this point of our conversation I could feel my friend's fear and one of the major reasons for that fear is the fact that we actually started a little late into our program and he's not seeing himself do well in the coming exams because he was not ready to stress himself for it. I know at this point you guys think I'm the most serious one, well, let me help you stop thinking that because I'm not. Ever since I started this program I've been having a serious challenge of getting to the venue for my classes and that's because my place is quite far from the venue and getting a cab down there every day means more spending.


sunset-2173918_640.jpg


So now I have learned how to wake up as early as possible but for what? So I can start trekking down to my school early so I can get there on time. I know this sounds somehow but that is just it. Now I can only imagine how the Israelites managed to survive those forty years of wandering in the wilderness because I'm actually getting the Moses vibes from this whole thing. And thanks to my amazing country, they changed the design of some of our major currency so now we literally buy our own money.


I started the program last two weeks and ever since then, I've trekked like one week, sometimes I might be lucky to see a good person who stops for me to join him/her in their car when I'm going to school but coming back home, it's mostly with my legedisbenz (my legs) hehe. So today I'm starting to feel a little sick and I just had to go and get some money from the ATM and I had to stand for over 2 hours before I got to withdraw a limited amount of money but I still prefer that to going to buy money from those selling. For me to get a thousand naira from these money sellers (so I choose to call them), I will pay a hundred naira for it and if it is #10,000, I will pay #1000 to #1500 for it.


Most times all of these things put together has made me very lazy to open my books to study but then when I think of the money I'm spending for this program, I just have to read even when I'm not understanding. Now I even ask questions in class, which I don't normally do because I usually feel shy but not anymore, now I'm totally shameless, you can laugh all you want at me I don't mind, all I want is my complete points I'm paying for please, I don't want to shout, lol.


Wow, I've said this much already? And I see you are still here, that is so sweet of you, thank you, I hope I was able to get your cheek busy but if I wasn't, I promise to do better next time when you visit.


Until next time, stay AWESOME!!!

Thumbnail Source | second photo Source

Sort:  

The Israelites got to the promised land but not in the number they started
Did you get to your class all those times you walked? Congrats, you succeeded already lol

Yes I got to my class the latest I've been is 40 minutes late, lol.

Luckily for me I was Joshua and Caleb's sister, hehe, so I got to class.

Lolz, not everyone reached the promise, and truly and she is indeed successful in at least reaching the class...

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal

That's great! Thank you so much for the update @hivebuzz 🥰

You're welcome @hopestylist! Have a nice day 😊👍

I will, you too 🤗

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 141 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

Thank you!

Dream course can be done in time of sleep🤣🤣. And anything can be possible there. So there is nothing to worry.🤣

And I believe that hard work most of the time gives us good results and I hope it will happen with you also. Stay focused and go for your dream.

Hahaha, that's right, dream course is done when we are asleep, lol.

Thank you so much for your best wishes, I'm so glad you stopped by and I'm so sorry for the late notice response

Have a great weekend partner!

I also response lately and I think there is nothing to worry. I can understand your situation. Just stay focused and positive.

Thank you so much for always being so understanding and supportive, I'm truly grateful 🥰. Hope your day is going well? It's a new week and I wish you all the best of it!

Hope your day is going well?

Yes, everything is going well and I am trying to be active in hive as much as I can but writing post in regular basis seems difficult for me😅.
You can share some tips for it...

Writing on a daily basis is not easy at all, it needs determination and commitment, hehe

Also, you need to know your niche blog, that would help you a lot

I am sure that with commitment, which in my opinion you are putting in plenty, you will be able to achieve great results and pursue your goals.

Be strong!🤗

Awwn, thank you so much for your best wishes, I hope to make myself proud 🥰. The work needed to be done is hard work!

 last year  

It's not easy but God will see you through, He's already doing that.

This one that the program wants to turn you to Moses wife 😂 please o, go and buy more money. Your sister gat you covered.

Yes, aim higher and you'll get a better result... Leave that guy to be aiming for education 😂 e never shin shuntin.

All the best!!!

Hahaha, nor be small oo, the program is doing great things in my life oo, lol. I know you always gat me naw, it's not easy to be your number one baby 🥺

 last year  

😂😂😂
Can you shift now?

No way! We dey together 😂

 last year  

🤣🤣🤣

Lol my friend would say that he only needs a D, and not interested in A's 😂
It is indeed a difficult time now with undergraduates like me i arrive in school once a week because of the price of petrol and how the country is setting us up all in the name of the forth coming election.
Keep striving the lord will see you through

Haha, that is the same thing my friend keeps saying, lol. The thing is hard but then it will help us get better, hehe. All the best too and thank you so much for stopping by 🤗

😂😂😂 I'm totally feeling your perspective. Whoever said money is not a motivation?? 🤣🤣 I think it'll always be.

These "money sellers" are competing with God o, here some even collect up to 20% of the cash you need🤦🏾‍♀️.

Man cannot can🤣, he has lost the ability to can😂. I wish him the best with that aim because man makes plans but school can frustrate. Imagine aiming for an A and getting a weak B or C. Talk more of aiming low.

God grant you ease in your program 🤗🤗❤❤

You just flow with the vibes my dear, that is just how it is. The aspect of buying money is one of the most annoying part, it is well sha.

Thank you so much for your prayers, I say a big Amen to it 🤗

I see a serious students who doesn't want a dime to waste in the money she invested in school 🤣, like you just want to recover all and probably get some profits too.

Truly settling for less is what often lands us at a low level. A man once told me that he always shoot his shots big because even if he doesn't hit target he would hit something almost near it. If we settle for less that is what we will surely get.

I have been wondering where I got all the trekking energy from recently, I didn't know it's something that is in the blood heheh.. like mother, like son🤣🤣🤣

Hahaha, that's it oo my son, you got so much from your mom, you are your mother's child, hehe.

I am so happy and well privileged to be her son 🥰💕❤️🤗

Yes you are 🥰. How are you doing today?

Your son is fine but he misses you🙈🥰😁

This reminds me of the time I was also doing an educational program (JUPEB) Oh dear lord, it was tough and that time, all these money hikes and stuff weren't rampant. I can only imagine how all these feels like.

Trekking to class, still suffering in school and everything. Not a good experience 😅 but I pray you pull through.✨

Thank you so much for your prayers, please where do you live? I hope I'm not asking for too much, hehe

hope I'm not asking for too much, hehe

Not at all😅

I stay in Uyo. You know?

Okay, thank you.
I know uyo, I'm actually surprised to know you are Nigerian sha 🙃

What did I strike you as? South African 🙃😅

We all have different perspectives on things and there are lots of factors that play on our decision-making abilities and thoughts.

We all have different reasons for going to school and that determines the effort we put into studying. I believe you will do well because you have a strong reason for going there, go and be successful my dear.

Awwn, thank you buddy, I hope to make myself proud 🥰

Nigeria is really turning into something else. This whole idea of having to buy the money that we earn is just uncalled for. I really don't understand the rationale behind the move because while it is stopping people from storing huge amounts of cash which I heard they want to use to bribe voters on the election day, it is also turning the country upside down.
Have you seen the videos of people struggling to enter banks just to gain access to their own hard-earned cash?????
We are leaving in crazy times men!

Nice post though.

Like my sister, I've seen people almost going crazy because of their own money. Well I think things are getting better as the day goes by.

God will help us!

I understand how tedious and stressful it would be for you especially with this issue of cashless policy we are dealing with now. It may make one demotivated to continue going to school because of the amount you have to spend and even there is limit to how much one would withdraw. So sad.
I came through #dreemport

It's really not easy but I'm holding unto God with all I've gat and praying my efforts will yield me my desired prize.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

God is your strength.

Studying is hard enough but adding to that all the strain of financial and transportation is rough. Keep at it if you can. It probably will be really rewarding in the end. Found through Dreemport.

Yeah I will keep trying and I hope I see the light at the end of the tunnel ❤️. Thank you so much for stopping by ma'am 🥰