Who always steal the meat

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

Hellooooo everyone

IMG_20220109_193630.jpg
image source

I could remember a time in my life where I had a kleptomaniac finger by extension. One day my mum cooks soup in the house dish it to everybody to eat but because of how delicious the soup was, I had to sneakly remove meat from my mum's pot of soup.
By evening my mum returns from work to discovered that something had to the pot of soup. She shouted WHO DICK HIS OR HER HAND INTO MY POT OF SOUP TO REMOVE MEAT?
Everywhere was silent just like when God asked who will go to die for the sins of man to free them from my wrath?
Believe me nobody could raised his or her hand to say mum I'm the responsible. My mum shouted again but to know avail, right there in my heart I was shaking thinking I will be caught but thank God I was covered.

Few months later my mom prepared the same soup, but this time she said in her mind "Am going to catch the person that always remove meat from my pot"
She said this because each time she cooks this soup same thing always happen.This time went out hid somewhere to watch who always do that. Behold this day was like the day of the coming of the son of man I was caught red-handed. Come see beatings.

My mom then took me to the pastor for counseling, there the pastor asked me, why do you like stealing meat from your mom's pot? And I told him thete is this big voice that always commands me to do so. There the pastor by Gods inspiration told me go anytime the voice comes, tell the voice no no no.....

My mom took me back home and in the house she prepared the same soup closed it and went out. While I was sitting a voice came to me and said go and remove the meat and me remembering what the pastor told me shouted NO NO and the voice went away, from that day I was no more meat stealer. Hallelujah.....

Sort:  

It was really good to read about your horrible addiction process and how you overcame it. 😅