First aid remedies that you don't know

in Comedy Open Mic11 months ago

Image source


A lot of Gen Zs,I mean the rich kids, Ajebos, and those born in 2018 upwards will not understand the things I'm about to say. I apologise in advance.

This morning, as I was trying to treat myself to an okro soup for breakfast, I sliced the okro, onion, and fresh pepper and poured them inside the pot and mixed like a concoction. I didn't want to fry because constantly eating fried food makes someone to be slim. It seems I just dropped a weight loss remedy for the ladies.

After that within some minutes, my fingers began to pepper me, and that was when I remembered that I didn't wash my hands with soap after I was done slicing the pepper. So I quickly reached out for soup and water and scrubbed my fingers to wash out the pepper on my hands. I did that, and I felt cool for some minutes, but the pain returned in a more intense mood to the extent that I was blowing air from my mouth to the hands.

Jeeez! It was so unbearable!

Then, an old remedy flashed into my mind; the use of waterleaf to chase off the pain.

Yo! I rushed out to a bushy land nearby and began searching for waterleaf, and luckily for me, I found a dying waterleaf plant. I plucked it, pieced the leaves, and used to rob my hands like and herbalist. Immediately, just like a flash of light, the pain disappeared.

You could try it today, rub fresh pepper on your hands, wait as it starts peppering, and then use squeezed waterleaf to rub on it. Give me feedback in the comment section.

First aid to cutlass cut

Way back at home, in my home villa where my dad used to derive pleasure from forcing us to farm, there was a day he had a cutlass cut while we were tearing a forest with a cutlass. He screamed in pain and I rushed to where he was. I met him holding his hands in pain with blood gushing out. I brought a rope-like plant to tie in order to block the blood's pressure. He said no, that he'd use urine. "Urine?!" I exclaimed.

Before my eyes, he brought up his 'man', positioned the wounded hand at the front of his 'man', and boom, he peed at it, and I could hear
"tchwaaain tchwaaaain"( like meat being fried in a pan with heated red oil).
I was feeling the pain and it wasn't me... looking at him, he didn't react like it was that deep; he just frowned. The bleeding stopped automatically on the spot. Magical!

I couldn't believe my eyes because adding urine to a fresh cut (injury) is just like adding salt, pepper, and seasoning to a wound that you want to turn to s meal.

One day, I had a cutlass cut.

Still in the farming process, on a job I was doing for someone to get money, I was alone in the bush, tearing it apart like I was fighting in a Korean movie.

My cutlass slipped off and cut my leg. So painful! I almost cried, but I was man enough to shut up, so I began to look for ways to quench the blood pumping. I used so many herbs that I knew, and they didn't yield any positive results. Then I remembered the urine method.
I stood up, brought out my 'man', positioned it in the direction of the wound, and at that point, I became scared. I had to count "one, two, three, and go" before I released the urine, and as soon as it touched there, I screamed "Jesus!"
The pain was unbearable, greater than the cutlass cut itself. But you know what? The bleeding stopped instantly.

In case you're doubting this first aid skill, do an experiment today, use a razor to cut yourself and urinate on it. Give me feedback in the comment section.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

You post is full of fun I admire it, i will try the urine own if it will work, I still have doubt in eating frying food, will it make someone to be fat or slim, say that again, because I do not know how you manage to make me believe this in the first place 😂

At least someone mentioned it! I was about to say that too.

I started doubting everything that came after the fried food part.😅

and as soon as it touched there, I screamed "Jesus!"

I'm ashamed for you.
Small pain you cannot endure😂😂😒

But why do these experiments come off as phony?

..trying to return the calm energy

I'm ashamed for you.
Small pain you cannot endure😂😂😒

I'm sure you didn't read line to line.
We are talking about urine(harsh chemical on a fresh cut

I'm not concerned how harsh urine is. You're not supposed to yelp or complain. You be strong guy nau😂

Did they tell you that I have Odeshi on my body?
You never see me, I soft like a Canadian citizen 😎

I know nah. Oversoft de worry you.
But you for still no shout

You know wrestlers, right? Them dey shout if razor cut them

What the heck...?😂😂
You are advising me to rubber pepper on my hands and also cut my hand..?😃😃 Let me think about it bro
Beside if I cut my hand then I should do what...? This is hilarious man😂😂😂😂

Lol🤣🤣🤣
I doubted the process untill I practicalized😄

That was a good one!!!

Thank you🙌🙌

My pleasure!