Something smells fishy

untitled.gif

I think the greatest invention man has ever made is perfumes, second to that would be barbeque sauce for obvious reasons. I say this because I can't begin to imagine a world without perfumes.

Humans have a lot going for them right now and I'm just glad battling bad smells isn't one of them. Please share this post until it gets to the guy sitting next to be in this bus.

I'm so pained right now. I got up by 6 this morning because I had to be somewhere by 7:30 so I woke up and did what every normal being would do, I ate then I took a hot bath and got ready.

I enter this bus followed by another guy wearing a suit. Please, how do you stink before its even 8 in the morning. I would be more understanding if he wore a jugging outfit, it must have been from the sweat and the jogging but I say if you're going out to jog, you might as well jog home.

He wasn't wearing any of that, he was wearing a suit, you didn't shower???

There I was in the bus about to lose my life when someone finally speaks up and asks if anybody on the bus was carrying fresh fish. Another lady replied telling her she was going to the market to sell the fish but I knew the stench was coming from the guy beside me.

There's a reason why showering and perfumes existed but this guy clearly didn't get the memo.

I generally don't like unpleasant smells, I don't think any of us do. I could name a couple of reasons why you should always smell nice. Speaking of nice, I don't have nice friends. One in particular is always saying,

"If you're going to smell nice, be good looking too, I can not turn my head to look at you if you smell nice and see a monster", and you guys call me mean.

Here's something I've always thought about. One of the regular things people give their friends on their birthday or anniversary is perfume which is a good thing but I've always seen the other side of it. I always think they give you perfumes because they think you need it. I mean imagine if someone gave you mouthwash for your birthday, what would you think??

Its the same energy with perfumes, they just come in different packages.

Please always use a deodorant anytime you go out, lets save the world, one smell at a time.

Sort:  
 last year  

😂😂😂😂
#smellnice

That bus own seem to have happened to almost everyone 🥲 I can still remember the last one I experienced, I had to stop half way to my destination then walk down.

Well, that's because I wasn't traveling a far distance, maybe I would have fainted inside the bus 😂

Now I understand why people get perfume as birthday gifts, I got one in one of my birthday sometime ago 🥲 that's a bad sign now that I think about it lol

...and I'm prone to nauseousness 😢. I've experienced such and I made a real battle out of it, I almost puked😢.

In this life, one need to understand his/her self, if you notices that you're odd outside, better implement ways to counter that before being labeled 'smelly'

What if, just what if your perfume smell is a fishy smell to another's nose?

I've always thought about that perfume gift stuff, but people thought I was being Ungrateful. Thank you for vindicating me