Short Anecdote From My Dating Days

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

photostudio_1660132888834.png
(Art made by myself)

I'm sure farts rock a lot of relationships like they used to rock mine back in the day when I used to date.

You and your lover spend a lot of time together, long enough for the times when farts come knocking on the doors of your booty orifice to pop up every now and then. When that happens many new immature relationships have the lovers going far away to detonate these farts but in real mature intimate relationships (like the one I had which I'm going to talk about today) the lovers let it fly in the presence of each other.

Sometimes they have a little playful semi-serious fights or quarrels due to these farts. Especially when they've been incessant that day. Like girl drops a fart:

GUY: Oh God! Your farts are evil, go outside or to the toilet when you want to drop them.

GIRL: You've forgotten all the times you did yours huh? Do you go out or to the toilet?

GUY: Mine are not noxious like yours!

GIRL: Says who?

GUY: No matter what, though, you've been dropping too many lately, it's enough.

GIRL: Shows him her tongue.

GUY: (Frowns hard) Don't worry, my own turn will come.

GIRL: Come on, babe, I'm sorry. Okay, I won't drop anymore. (Pecks him).

Stuffs like these.

So many variations of this happen in these mature relationship. Sometimes they laugh and chase each around the house. Sometimes a lover starts begging for forgiveness once they drop one, promising it was a mistake and that they wouldn't do it again.

In this anecdote I'm going to talk about, I was in one of these mature relationships. Overly mature cos I keep it gangsta like that 🌚.

Alright, so what happened was I farted one day and the following conversation ensued:

GIRL: (Frowns and looks at me with fiery eyes)

ME: (Laughs)

GIRL: (Is not amused)

ME: When you're alone you fart a lot, right?

GIRL: Yes.

ME: No matter how smelly it is, you never get angry with yourself isn't it? You don't get disgusted, you breathe it in with a lot of ease and even if you cover your nose sometimes the fact remains that you handle it a lot better than you would have handled someone else's fart, and the odour does not do you a lot of damage, lisn't it?

GIRL: Yeah, true, a person doesn't hate on their own farts like that.

ME: Yeah, you get it. So, babe, you remember when I used to live in that country house where I used to go defecate in the bush?

GIRL: Yes.

ME: Anytime I go to the bush to make it happen and I come across someone else's poop on the way it gets me really angry, almost ruins my whole day. But anytime I see my old poop around, as far as I know it's my poop I never get angry. Soon I thought about it and realized that my poop doesn't look so different from these other people's poops but the only reason I get angry is because it's someone else's and not mine. You understand right?

GIRL: Yeah.

ME: I'm not about to say that I started accepting these other people's poops and started feeling comfortable around them, they're strangers, you know. What I'm trying to say rather is that both of us are not strangers, we are lovers and we can actually achieve a true acceptance of each other's farts, you know. Me and you can decide today that we'll accept each other's farts and treat them like our own farts whenever any of us drops it.

GIRL: (Looks at me like I was a monkey doing makeup)

ME: Would really be good for our relationship, you know, it's all in the mind and we can decide. You know, the same way you can comfortably stay in the midst of your own farts no matter how devastating they are because of the knowledge that they're yours, you can decide to take mine like that.

GIRL: (Can't take it anymore and comes after me)

ME: (Houdini)


THE END



Roll with @nevies, I run a Humor, deeper thoughts and sex talk blog here on Hive🌚

Donate/Tip:
BTC: bc1qlpu8rqftnn9r78dajpzf9p0ueqkvzdvzeayrtd
ETH:0x7168800F3b7499A2dd32B4C8Ae0EFA0F68A93800
LTC: ltc1qx0r3nym5hpq6mxvfkl3dzs2ap455aefh9rjq07

Email: [email protected].

otagburuagu_ornament01.png

Sort:  

I think I prefer an immature relationship, before "enjoying" those smells (haha). Sometimes, we don't control and farts go with nasty sparks (haha)

Hahahaha. I see your point and it's a considerable point. 😂😂😂

😂🤣🤣 You got ribs cracking at the memorial of a joke. I once had to go through this lesson of having to fart far away from my before she opened up and made me fart at her presence.

Now, I don't have to go anywhere, I would just detonate the B.O.M.B right before her.

Hahahahaha. Congrats on attaining that level 👍

Oh my goodness! What a presentation all for the acceptance of you farting, really?!

I'm sure you left her amused by all you were saying, even having a case study with poops 😂

Well, fart is part of a mature relationship. It is until you get a spank on your bum out of unconsciousness when you fart those wicked kinds 😅

Hahahahahah.

But no matter what, I'm a visionary, this presentation was genius and the ideas it contains are capable of moving a relationship from "mature" to "beyond mature". It's next level shit and should be studied in PHD programs.

Lol... PhD programs? Now I think it's getting crazier 😅

Hahahaha. But think about those ideas seriously sha, forget the humour.

No problem, thank you
I guess I've started studying, PhD 101 😂

😂😂😂😂😅

!LOL

I watched a documentary on Marijuana last night…
…that’s probably how I’ll watch all documentaries from now on.

Credit: reddit
@nevies, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @holovision

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(6/10)