You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I Pee on Your Leg?

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

Ha! You know exactly what I speak of, LOL! Yes, the watching and always they want a fag, very familiar with that word. A long time ago, met some freshly landed Irish people that I became friends with. I had to tell one of them, such a nice guy, don't be handing out cigs to everyone or you'll always be doing it and have none. He confusedly says, "Don't give out fags to people?" I told him, not at the rate you are. That's the first time I heard that word for cigs, kind of stuck, but I dare not say that here now unless I can pull off the right accent (not).

At least you did get to see one of the traffic cone arrangers at work. Most people think that kind of stuff is done by elves!

Done by elves! LMAO! There are so many bizarre things here that I'd need to carry the camera full time to catch it all. Free entertainment is how I've seen it since the day I moved here. I'm not alone with that thought either.

Sort:  

Tap ah fag aff ye?

Big man, gonnae geez a fag

Such joys I used to hear all the time when I smoked. Lol.

Yeah, if you give them to everyone you will have none left and be out of pocket big time!

Tap ah fag aff ye? Big man, gonnae geez a fag

Ohhh, I love those lines. I wonder if I can get away with asking that question here....hmmmmm. I'll try it out and let you know, albeit in a safe way. Yup, that's how it goes when one smokes. Hide them, you only have one left, so (Canadian) sorry.

The poor Irish guy was so nice, so kind to everyone. I think he felt like he stepped into another universe here. LOL!