Breaking News: Complainers gonna complain.

As a rule, I try not to pay too much attention to 'news' of any kind these days. It's not that I don't like being informed, but rather that there is no more information in the news. 'News' nowadays is mostly just complaints, aired in a way to trigger our prejudices. I don't need to read about other people's problems, I have plenty of my own. I enjoy reading though, and on the blockchain, it's hard to read too much without reading about someone else's problems.

Clever people, like many of you dear readers, know how to complain in a funny way. If your complaint makes me laugh, it changes from news to entertainment. Everybody (including my own alter ego) out here tryin' to teach, and educate. Fuck that, I just wanna be enter-taint-ed.

Now that I've complained about complainers for two whole paragraphs. let's move on to what I really want to talk about in this post: B!#RT. I'll also end up talking about the 'downvote debate', because you can't really talk about one without the other.

I love Hive, I really really do. I even love things that other people hate about it, like the downvote option. If you also love Hive, chances are you have no idea what B!#RT is, other than some other blockchain platform that complainers keep talking about. I have a curious mind, so I decided to go check it out.

B!#RT is, basically, Steemit/Hive.blog with no downvote. It seems to have spun directly from Steemit at about the same time that Hive did, but certainly did not gather as large of a user base. It has the clunky old Steemit interface, and I was able to log in with my Steemit keys.

You cannot log into B!#RT with a Hive account, which I found hilarious, because the whole reason I went to check them out was a post I had read claiming that 80% of their new users were coming from Hive. I knew there was going to be some amusement value there, because the poster didn't show the actual numbers. They even explained that they didn't show the numbers because they were depressingly low, and promised to show the numbers in a later post, when they looked a little better.

The first thing that I discovered was that the easy, logical reason why so many of their new members were coming from Hive was that they have the same onboarding issue. If you want a B!#RT account, you have to buy it, with STEEM or some other crypto that you can't easily buy in my state. I wasn't about to go through any of that, and I sure wasn't about to pay just to go see what some snubbed 'creators' have been up to. I had a hunch though, that like Hive, they would accept my Steemit credentials from my other account. That turned out to be true, so just like that... I was in.

I say 'just like that', but it was a bit of chore, even for me, and I'm above average. If you haven't been through the agony of setting up a blockchain account before, you aren't likely to succeed at it in your first try on B!#RT. If you didn't realize that there were more cryptocurrencies than Bitcoin, the only way you're getting a B!#RT account is if someone sets it up for you.

Difficulties aside, once I was in, I was not disappointed. I mean, I was disappointed in the content, but not in my ability to predict behavior.

Half of the content on the platform seems to be Asian and Arabic Twitter. I don't really know any Asian or Arabic languages well enough to say for sure, all I can say for sure is that they do not use the Roman, Greek, or Cyrillic alphabet. The other half seems to be people who were 'downvoted away' from Hive, and lo and behold, they are over there doing the same things they did here... complaining that they aren't getting enough attention.

It's even more funny over there than it was over here, because the majority of the platform either doesn't speak English, or doesn't care about their drama. I left just one comment (because you have to pay to post), thanking WorldTravelPro for continuing to spread support for Satanism on his new platform, and the complainers were so anxious to have someone to argue with, my comment drew 12 other comments, even though they knew I wouldn't be able to respond.

Honestly, maybe they didn't know I was unable, but they knew I would have to buy some of their token. They might not know that New York State doesn't just allow anyone to buy any old token, but it doesn't, and I'm not going through the hassle of buying their (admittedly cheap) token just to have a boring argument. It will entertain me enough to just swing by once in a while and watch them complain to deaf ears.

Why is that funny to me? I don't know, probably something broken inside. It provides me with free entertainment, so I don't think it's a problem that needs fixing. Maybe it's just a human part of me... I don't actually slow down to stare at accidents on the highway, but I'll slow down to watch someone have a meltdown online. That's the kind of train wreck that amuses me.

It's not all bad over there. They've picked up @lucylin, and @frot, both of whom I enjoy reading, from time to time. The possible Asians or Arabics post lots of beautiful pictures. @world-travel-pro can be found sharing all the access points to Satanism and child trafficking, which is pretty bad, but I guess if you're interested in such things...

Now, I'm not suggesting that anybody leave Hive, unless of course all you do here is complain, in which case, by all means, please leave Hive. I was happy to see a lot of those unhappy voices leave, but now I'm even HAPPIER to see that I haven't lost all those unhappy voices, they just put themselves into a nice little exhibit where I don't have to see them all the time, but I can still peek in when I want to see something a little more... unhinged. Maybe, one day, @gangstalking will move over there as well.

Hey, I can dare to dream...


How's it going, COM Community? Did you miss me? Is it weird that I asked?

This certainly isn't my best work, I know, but life has been too serious for me to work my funny as much as I'd like. Still, I wanted to drop off a little something, so you don't all forget about me.

My apologies, I have no time to find a clever picture to talk about at the end of this post. No time for editing either. This was supposed to get posted yesterday morning. Time to hit 'PUBLISH' and pray...

Sort:  

Sounds like B!#RT is to hive what darkweb is to google

And this gangstalking guy seems to be popular here (mostly for bad reasons I guess)

When I saw his negative rating, I thought it was a glitch because I had never seen that before..

I guess that's why he's so popular😂

I'm pretty sure 'he' (gangstalking) is actually a bot, and it spams the same horrific crap over, and over, and over, and over... (repeat a few thousand times to recreate the effect).

Oooff
well thank goodness he's always muted

Is the darkweb full of complainers and foreigners now? I quit looking when it filled up with pedosadists and junkies.

Damn
Never actually been on dark web,but I've heard stories though
*Shudders

Don't think I'll be checking it out anytime soon
I mean, normal web is dark enough 😖

I certainly wouldn't recommend it, unless you REALLY want to be on a government watch list.

Gangsstalking is such an asshole btw. It is when you tag him he doesn’t show up.

Thanks goodness life gave us people who complain alot and you have found a way to find entertainment among them.

It drives me nuts instead.... I don't feel entertained by them .. maybe I am being too serious with life. 🤦

But there is one thing I know, the human who complains a lot is often blinded by his hate that he can't possibly see the bright side of anything. And because he can't see clearly, he can't find good solutions to his problems either

Running away will not solve the problems. They should just find ways by which they can grow and thrive here instead of looking for people to point fingers at.

I wonder sometimes what sort of upbringing they had.... An entitled one I guess. Because I don't see any reason why anyone should answer to them with his or her voting power.

Edit: I am sorry. This was supposed to be a comedy post where I should be laughing but I turned out to be too serious. My apologies.

No need to apologize... I think it's funny when people take things too seriously!

Congratulations @oldsoulnewb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I guess all they do is complain. I wonder which social network they're gonna move to after B!#RT?🤔

They will probably move to whichever network promises the most rewards for the least amount of work!

I wish them all the luck. 😂They just don't understand the amount of work that people put into to come up with a quality post.😎

welcome back agent @oldsoulnewb . Blurt sounds interesting but I wouldn't have the time for both. I was laughing because the only guy I know on there you mentioned . My old pal @lucylin (who always pops up the to give out about the upper crusts :-D ) who is always on about Blurt on Hive. I love complaining about people complaining as well.
untitled.gif

It's good to be back! I was actually hoping lucylin (he's been tagged enough in this thread, I think) would stop by to give me hell in the comments, maybe even a downvote (he knows I don't mind) :D

No such luck, yet, but since we talked about him, I might have to check out his feed, to see his latest take on the same old complaints!

Just say the word "downvote" three times (in candyman style) and he appears to give out about his plight! 😀

I almost choked when I read that... probably the funniest thing I'll read all week!

LOL - Well I have left Hive and moved on to Bastyon and Hive - I only just saw this shout out - get your arse onto Blurt!

i go there to read, but I'm not about to spend money to post.

The micro payments stop bots in their tracks which I fully understand the value of now...and anyone new gets a few tokens given to them... unless they are hive cabal wankers!...see why it works now?

Just post something like "I want to suss out blurt", and you will never be short of tokens again