I promise!

This Monday I started the day writing:

  1. I promise... to write and publish more makeup tutorials.
  2. I promise... to write and publish more cooking recipes.
  3. I promise... to write and publish more travels stuff.
  4. I promise... to write and publish more games reviews.
  5. I promise... to write and publish more movies reviews.
  6. I promise... to write and publish a helluva about PolyCub.
  7. I promise... to write and publish a helluva on SplinterLands.
  8. I promise... to vlog and podcast the shit outta me on 3Speak.
  9. I promise... to enter in every sort of contests & initiatives in Hive.
  10. I promise... not to continue posting things that make people think.
  11. I promise... not to continue posting things that make people laugh.
  12. I promise... that I won't write or publish anything with sense of humor.
  13. I promise... that I will write and publish only what you want me to post.

But then, all of the sudden and out of nowhere, a blurry, enigmatic and mysterious image began to descend from above until crossing the field of vision between me and my PC monitor while I was writing this post.

Since I have a seat with wheels, then I began to roll back and forth in an effort to find the right distance to better focus the intrusive image until it were recognizable so I could finish to write and publish this article. But there was no way. It is seen that the focus didn't depend on the frontal horizontal distance between me and the computer monitor. Shit! ...how strange I thought!

So, it suddenly occurred to me that the focus could perhaps be angular. I mean, if I instead tried to view the image from the sides. So I immediately began to roll my seat from right to left and back to not avail. Fuck! what the hell was going on?

Faced with such strange events, I decided that there could only be one option left. The focus had to be vertical. That is, I had to look at it from top to bottom to find the right focal point. To which cursing and swearing. Since this meant I had to get up my old ass from my comfortable seat to confirm my hypothesis. Eventually and finally I decided to carry out the task. The mission of exploration and discovery.

Needless to say, this last procedure didn't work either. But when I was about to send everything to hell. Suddenly I was hit by my ¡Aha! moment. Or in other words, my Eureka moment. Just for you, the most sophisticated that are reading this bewildering post. I should have to do it all over again, but this time wearing glasses. ¡Smooth!

With a great pain in the balls I decided to undertake the adventure. This puzzling mystery was not going to defeat me. I had to figure out where the hell that strange blurred image came from and what the hell it contained.

So, I started searching in all the drawers in the room to find my old glasses that I hadn't used for a long time. But apparently, unfortunately, they were not in that room. So I had no choice but to do a little memory exercise. ¿Where the hell I had seen my glasses the last time? Uhm, let's see if it's in the kitchen drawers!?

Nope, it wasn't there either. ¡WTF! this thing was already starting to irritate me a bit. Maybe more than just a bit. But suddenly, in the midst of my rage and confusion, my eyes stumbled upon the clock on the wall in the kitchen. And I realized it was time to feed my pet. So, to calm down for a while and think better, I decided that this was what I should do next. Feed to my loving pet. A Pangolin, a Manis, a Pholidota.

And you know what? When I approached her lair to leave her food bowl in the floor. I observed how slowly and parsimoniously she came out of her hole in a haughty way to sniff the content in the bowl. To immediately return to her cave and in few minutes get back out wearing my glasses to look closely at what I had served her...

Recontra double ¡WTF! I thought. Something wasn't smelling well in this whole situation. So I just violently snatched my glasses from his snout to use them right away. And that's when I noticed that I was seeing everything even more blurry. And besides, that these probably weren't my glasses. They looked alike to mine because they had the same frame as my glasses, but the lenses obviously were not the same. So, I concluded that they must actually be my pet's personal glasses. Since we both see the same eye doctor. But how the hell was I going to imagine it?

Total, that even so and seeing more blurry I decided to get back to my room again and start checking the image on the monitor from top to bottom as planned. And... and... after a few seconds... ¡Holy Shit! now I could see the image clearly!!

It was the Cover Image of my freaking blog!! And I could see it so clear that even it was too easy to read the small print of the headline. Which says:

"A cranky humorous ol'fart techy & kinda pauper steemian full of strong reality opinions. Life philosopher, sometimes ironic by conviction & sarcastic as a duty"

...So, it was then that I realized that it was all a dream. And since I couldn't see what I was typing through that intrusive image anyway, I merely decided to click the publish button in the spot. And this freaken fiction post is what came out.

Yeah! I am not that class of glass half empty people nor the glass half full people either. I just feel like that glass is rather twice as big as it needs to be, you know? So, better get a smaller glass all the time folks! Certainly I'm not a fiction writter!

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Rehives & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hey man, I see you like to put humor in your article so maybe you could check my work. There's humor in it too. #newbie

Oh yeah! of course mate. I actually did check your work and I find you actually have a fine sense of humor. Very probable that you may be one of my outlandish tribe. I liked what I read so far. Regardless of how scarce it is yet.

Soo, for your fortune or misfortune. I have to tell you that you have gained a new follower and I also upvoted your most recent post with my super almighty rickety vote of $0.08 cents to help you out to reach quickly those first million bucks in your kinda slothful Hive career of which you were talking about in your introduction post.

But again. Not everything can be good news here. And the fact that I now follow you could be your blessing as well as your curse. Because from now on, you already know that I will be following you closely to read and consume your humorous content in my feed.

And by the way bro, welcome to Hive and to my freaking blog.

Cheers!! :)

I'm glad you like my work. This kind of response motivates me to write more articles. I have some really interesting story I wanna share with the Hive community but I dont wanna post them all in one go. I'd run out of materials to post if I did that. So I'm thinking maybe just one article a week. Hopefully I'd think of new funny stories before my stock runs out.

That's good to know buddy. In fact there is no rush. Just take your time to gently annoy to your funny muses and concoct the best humorous shit you can, if anything, exclusively to make me laugh. That's all you need. Just set your work pace and let your inspiration fly as high and as often as you need to. Who knows? perhaps it will even take you to make that first $million way faster than me. After all, you certainly are younger than me too. Hahahaha

Hahaha.. you never know, right? Hive could become like YouTube or Facebook in the future and we're the early adapters. When that time comes we'd have already gotten a million followers and $1million would not be impossible to make. Yeah, im so full of hope. Naive even.

Yeah! that's right, hopes have to be worth at least a million dollars.

You gotta set your goal really high, right? So if you dont hit it you'd still make a decent amount of money. Btw, im making a draft of my new article I haven't really written the whole article yet but the title goes like " A Playlist for the whole 1nightstand experience". I dont know if the topic interests you.

I actually have a similar problem sometimes, I recently bought glasses to handle this problem. I am glad to see someone making of these problems.

I actually have a similar problem sometimes,

Really? Are you serious @amirtheawesome1? How many mysterious blurry images appears out of nowhere to you in a week when you try to write and create a post? :)

Writing posts without glasses is always a good idea. Like this one!

Yeah must be. Because without glasses too often you realize and you can see, feel and perceive that there's no need to promise anything at all. Hahahaha

Curated for #informationwar (by @aagabriel)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation, and Liberty. We are a peaceful and non-violent movement that sees information as being held back by corrupt forces in the private sector and government. Our Mission.
  • Discord, website, youtube channel links here.

Delegate to the @informationwar! project and get rewarded