The Romper Room - Life After Covid: Starring @amirtheawesome1 and @buttcoins

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


The Romper Room is a Vodcast starring @amirtheawesome1 and @buttcoins where they attempt to be funny as they talk about themed topics.

In this episode, we introduce our new show and talk about our lives since Covid-19 and the subsiquent lockdowns has affected it.

We close this episode with a question to the audience: What was the best thing that happened to you since Covid and what was the worst?


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @romper-room! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That was a really lengthy video
I couldn't watch till the end but I got the little I could.

First time seeing the face behind @amirtheawesome1 😁 really cool

You two got me laughing a lot though

Do you think you're funny?

😂

Worst thing since Covid? Watching this video 😘

You're right, though, Covid brought some revelations.

My low point was being locked out of the University Botanic Gardens for spurious "Health & Safety" reasons. I spent a year working out how to break in. Later, I discovered people had been breaking in and having parties! I was so annoyed - they didn't invite me.

High point - prior to lockdown I had been wondering how to get everyone at work to move to digital meetings so I could go and live in Jamaica for three months. Now they all do it without question. Score!

Best thing since Covid: a tie between Hive and the time -- a LOT of time -- to develop my skills and an audience on it. Whole journey of personal development as a multidisciplinary artist and communicator never would have happened, otherwise.

Worst thing since Covid: Having Covid-19 itself, at least once, perhaps twice (late 2019). However, I am a survivor. The lingering problems are workable. I cannot complain!