The Romper Room: Childhood Days Retrospectively

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


@amirtheawesome1 and @buttcoins talk about their childhood days and some of the lies they were told growing told which they believed for too long.

Question of the episode: What was the childhood lie you believed the longest? And for how long did you believe it?


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Buttcoins for LIFE!!!!!!

!CTP

Buttcoins IS life

The bottom of the swimming pool smells like strawberries. That was always a fun one.

Come here, big boy made me snort.

When I was a kid my dad was cleaning a rifle and the solvent was open so I took a deep whiff of it. I then noticed the skull and crossbones and asked what it meant so he told me that it meant it was poison.

For days I went to bed thinking I wasn't going to wake up. Finally my mom asked a park ranger to explain that I would have to drink a whole bottle for it to kill me and because I believed that rangers were the top of the authority chain, I was able to go to sleep with a clear mind.