I Got Deceived Once Again

in Comedy Open Miclast year

Many thing happen on different days but once I climb my bed to sleep, it's over. I literally don't bother anymore.

The first rain of the year fell this morning around 3am the thunder and lightening woke me up. It felt as if I was in a horror movie. The windows were shaking, the curtains were swaying and I, was shivering 😅

The waking up part wasn't the problem. As the thunder struck, I immediately opened my eyes and saw my phone turned on. Was my phone affected?.

My heart started racing once I looked at my screen with sleepy eyes and saw this….

I screamed in my head but one thing about me and sleep is that we can't be easily separated. I looked at the somewhat blank screen again and muttered, "we'd figure it out by dawn". I picked up the phone and dropped it on the ground to prevent it from getting struck again…if only.

I couldn't sleep again. My mind was running. My phone just got struck by thunder.. who or what was next? Was it me? You needed to see me changing sleeping positions to prevent getting struck.

Growing up, I heard stories and also saw movies that talked about thunder striking. There was a story like, ' thunder struck a man three different times on three different occasions' and there was another story like 'thunder struck a dumb girl and the next moment she could speak' . I wasn't a dumb person, neither was I as unlucky as the man in quote and so that drove me to sleep.

As I woke up, I immediately ran to salvage my phone and I figured it wasn't the poor thunder. I was watching a movie(strange world) before I fell asleep and this was a scene from the movie. I took a screenshot to confirm that I wasn't hallucinating.

I was just glad that I didn't make a fuss about my phone being struck by lightning, else, that would have been a very embarrassing moment😅.

With love, wongi ✨

Sort:  

I really enjoyed to read this and i did not expect this type of blog by the title and pic. But it was a good blog😄

I guess I got you😅.

Thanks for stopping by dear✨

😂😂 I wasn't expecting that ending.
So you couldn't even keep your eyes open for ten seconds to confirm what was on your screen.
U too like sleep o

My dear ..😂😂..

The cold rain made the sleep even sweeter....

You know these things

I can relate with you too well. Once am on the journey of sleep, it takes only the mercies of God to separate me from it. Even if the world would crash at that moment, nothing will register to me. All I want is to just enjoy the moment. There was a day I got stung by scorpion on the bed but it took me time to wake up and find it . It was all like a dream and I didn't just want to miss the scene, until all the pains circulated around my leg.

Sorry about your phone but you haven't told us the truth, just admit the fact that you were only hallucinating . I won't tell anyone, I promise 🤣

A scorpion sting you😳😳. You must be superman😂.. if scorpion is involved id definitely wake up biko😂..

Okay, the truth is... I wasn't hallucinating joh😂.

A scorpion sting you😳😳. You must be superman😂.. if scorpion is involved id definitely wake up biko😂..

You see the reason I said mine is worse right? 😂😂😂

Okay, the truth is... I wasn't hallucinating joh😂.

I promise no one will hear about it , just whisper it into my left ear. I don't use that one for gossip😂😂

You see the reason I said mine is worse right? 😂😂😂

I definitely see.. you should be called scorpion man or something 😂

I promise no one will hear about it , just whisper it into my left ear. I don't use that one for gossip😂😂

Oh, you use the right ear to gossip 😂. What if I now mistakenly whisper into your right ears😳🌚 it's over😂

I definitely see.. you should be called scorpion man or something.

😂😂😂 Scorpion what??? But that makes sense o, imagine we act movie with it. I'll be the scorpion man and you would be the ..... 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🏃🏃🏃🏃

Oh, you use the right ear to gossip 😂. What if I now mistakenly whisper into your right ears😳🌚 it's over😂.

Story for the gods be that😂😂

Me I'm not sha acting movie with you o😂 scorpions are poisonous creatures🤧😂😂

Heheh.. it was God that helped me o. Though that was the first time, it bite me.

You made me remember how we used to rush to cover our TV with clothe whenever thunder is manifesting. Infact if it rains and we didn't covered the TV and dad comes back to see the TV uncovered,,, we are doomed 🤣

Ah😂😂 did the covering prevent the thunder from spoiling the tv?

Lol🤣.
Don't mind our parents.
But somehow, they initiated me to that belief and I rushes to cover my TV whenever it's raining and coupled with thunder 🤣🤣

It's a good thing that you grew up to know what's right else.. na so you for de cover TV at the sight of any slight rain😂

But that thing is somehow real.
The effect of thunder on a screen.

I'd write about my experience on it

Please do.... I'd be waiting ✨

That movie must be a good one, making things look real lol

Thunder struck on one person thrice, I wonder how come he didn't die from the first strike.

I wonder why too... Everyone just tagged him an unlucky person.

Research says that when he eventually died, thunder still struck his grave.

Thank goodness you sleep alone, those feelings are very similar when you have small children in the house, they don't let you sleep and you feel that thunder and lightning are chasing you. With what I am writing I do not want you to have surgery to avoid having children. You better continue enjoying the happy sleep next to your beautiful cell phone ha,ha,ha,ha

I am enjoying the happy sleep as long as I can because I know when kids are involved, it's a different ball game 😅

. I was watching a movie(strange world) before I fell asleep and this was a scene from the movie

Wait a min....are you saying the phone screen was a scene from a movie or you mean even the rain and thunder - so It wasn't raining at all?

I hope not because that would be a symptom of some type of illegal sleep drug you got before bed Wongi.. 😂😂

I hope not because that would be a symptom of some type of illegal sleep drug you got before bed Wongi.. 😂😂

😂😂😂. Trust me, there was no illegal drug involved.

My phone was unlocked and the scene was there. The rain and thunder? Those were very much real😂. Please don't join @emreal to think I was hallucinating 😂

🤔
Okay I believe you! 😀

Hehehe, don't believe anything. Don't let her bribe you, we all know the truth😂😂🤣🤣

Haha🤔😀

Well I'm stuck in the middle now not sure what to believe anymore @wongi, you or @emreal?🤔

Hehehe believe me.. I later I will get you chicken laps 😜

Lies everywhere. That trick doesn't work anymore 😂

Emreal Is definitely trying to frame me😂 but it won't happen.

😅 I hope not

Heheheheh.. it's me ooo🤣

Victory dance🤸🤸🤸

😊🌺

You see, thank God I am not the only one saying this..... 🤣🤣🤣